Sublime and Beautiful Sunday in the Sawmill

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday in the Sawmill

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

I just realized last week I totally missed these tow challenges, I has computer issues and it took ages to work out what was wrong and to get it working again, but this week I am back PC working fine and joining these two challenges with some images taken in a walk in the Acushnet Sawmill
I have shared a couple of other posts this week of this walk I took in the Acushnet Sawmill, but I thought the images I will share here fit both as Sublime and to be beautiful

Particularly the first couple of images these dried up plants in the water, I twisted my ankle a little walking down to a viewpoint by the water, and was leaning on the handrail looking over the stream, and saw these and with the rippling of the water and the light swaying of the plants, I forgot all about my ankle and so did my body it was fine when I walked away


s7B sawmill-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F11 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And sticking with Dried up the leaves caught my eye. I went on this walk hoping to see signs of spring, and didn't have any success, but still it was a lovely walk and I got a few shots :)


s7B sawmill-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 47mm F7.1 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The skies were beautiful that day, but I showed that yesterday so will talk more on the colors in the foreground almost warm golden tones


s7B sawmill-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I say I didn't see much sign of spring, but when I edited these next few images I noted some touches or reds and yellows on some of the trees, that could well be buds growing on them, this area is a bit marshy so I didn't walk in to explore those trees any closer


s7B sawmill-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next spot was more dry and barren


s7B sawmill-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and some more signs of color in this last shot


s7B sawmill-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



s7B sawmill-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

Sort:  

It really an awesome photography of nature. I think perfect photography skills are use in taking these amazing photos. Thanks for sharing. Keep Sharing and Stay Blessed.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Photography and nature - therapy for the mind and body 🙂 fixed your ankle right up. Funny how the starkness of winter is most beautiful right before spring. Or maybe truthfully most beautiful under the lovely blue skies that return in early spring.

Indeed nature, walking and taking photos for me its the best therapy there is :)

Such a pretty sight to behold

Thanks it is a lovely spot to take a walk

Have a great day


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

These are some beautiful images!❤️ Great job, loved them. 😍

I love this snap, who would have thought that simple leaves can be a beautiful subject for photography. Have a nice day ahead.

Thanks when I saw those leaves with their white golden color I had to get a shot

You're welcome (^_^)

Those look like highbush blueberries, do you know if they are @tattoodjay might be a good spot to go get some fruit come Summer time. Happy sunday. I forgot wednesday walk this past week, so I understand the forgetting last #SublimeSunday

They could well be I have seen berries in that park last year

Have a great day

hello my dear friend, congratulations! beautiful photos! nature is wonderful!
I wish you a beautiful evening @luba555
♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️
!PGM
!LUV

I'm very happy to see your post, this is really a very good shot.
I think you are very good at taking pictures.

The sky looks beautiful and clear, I see many plants like dry color, is it that color all year round

Love the reflection on the first photo. :D It really seems like it was a great Sunday!

Thanks, it was a great day for reflections, more coming in a post soon

Have a great day

You've taken some beautiful photos, you've highlighted nature at rest, I can't wait for spring to come so nature can get that dark green colour.
Greetings!

thanks and soon spring will be upon us ;)

Lovely shots. I can’t wait for spring blossoms. I can’t wait to see your next spring pics, you have such a good eye. And skills of course. 🙂

Thanks thats so kind of you to say
I did see more signs of spring driving around yesterday I need to get out for a walk and get some spring shots soon :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city

Looks like fresh buds are starting to peek through, golden glow with blue backdrop of sky nice contrast!

Driving around yesterday I noticed a lot more signs of spring which is great to see after a long cold winter

Our winter hopefully has arrived early, snow inland, currently some flooding down here on the coast, they have closed schools today! Soon those little buds will reveal themselves to you 😅

I guess your welcoming the cooler weather, I hope the flooding isnt causing too much damage

My brother has had leaking into the home tiles moved from high winds possibly, late brothers wife has no way of going in or out her property with paving washed during first storm, we still here..., lots to clean outdoors with soil once rains stop.

Have had devastating cyclone conditions pass through, these are apparently heading back again hopefully not so damaging since we are already water logged.

Ohh. No sounds so bad I hope they all pass through and the weather settles down soon

Big surprise with no warning attached, like our floods of 1987 devastating!

Sorry to hear about your ankle. Hope you recover soon

Thanks it was just a minor twist and didn’t bother me for long

You're welcome

Absolutely Beautiful Photos!
Have a Amazing Week!
🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏼🌄👍🏼🙋🏻‍♀️

Thanks so much you to have a good week

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day

Thanks and driving around yesterday I did see lots more signs of spring so I think finally it is coming