Sublime and Beautiful Sunday playing with light

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday playing with light

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this week I am again sharing some images I made playing around with some light painting tools.
Over the last week or or so we have had some very cool mornings the temperature dropping below freezing point, and I feel the cold more these days so unless I am pretty confident there will be a nice sunrise, I skip going out for morning walks, I still get some exercise in with an app on my VR headset, but on a couple of days I haven't got out for walks I have headed down to our basement and tried playing around with my light painting tools and had some fun.
Now I have a lot of shots that don't come out as well as I hoped, well I could say more correctly I have very few that I am real happy with, but I got some I think are OK and will share them in this post.

Starting with this shot with an 8 ball as the subject I was happy with the reflections I got on the ball not so much with the lights in the background


fun with light.jpg

Sony A7iv 58mm F11 14 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The next one I am pretty happy with, I setup a lens ball and used a fiber optic light to come up with this effect


fun with light-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F18 28 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


a Bit early for Christmas themes shots perhaps this is looking through the lens ball at a Funko Pop coca cola themed Santa


fun with light-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F18 21 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and this time just the lens ball again but using a light sabers for the effect


fun with light-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F18 29 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


now this is an attempt at what is called a pendulum effect, hanging the torch from a piece of string and swinging it while taking a long exposure


fun with light-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F14 18 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
How great to have this type of tools to cook germy and fun things while it's very cold outside the hofar
Stay warm dear friend. Have a happy start to the week

Ini benar-benar menakjubkan 😳

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍

Your photos have a hypnotic effect)) Spectacular and unusual.

Thanks 🙏

It's a lot of work for me.

A sublimely artistic post @tattoodjay friend!!!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 12/25

Thank you 🙏



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

What great effects! I really like 2 and 4, I love them! Amazing the things you can do! Great @tattoodjay 😃

Thanks for the feedback when I get time I will for sure be trying more

And I look forward to seeing the results and effects, good night!

👍🙂👍

That’s really cool dude I wasn’t sure how you were doing it but that sounds like a lot of fun!

Thanks
I guess sometime I should do a post showing the torch and attachments I use

Cool shots! I especially like the eight ball shot and the Santa shot. Interesting playing with light painting techniques. I have never tried anything like this.

Thanks I am having a lot of fun playing with this stuff

Interesante!! Todo lo que nos ofrece nuestro hermoso planeta, efectos que podemos ver y la física que hay detrás de ellos,muy buenas estas imágenes,felicitaciones.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Very cool

Thank you 🙏

Nice work, it's beautiful. I love the colour combination

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Impressive light painting experiments! The lens ball with the fiber optic light has a magical touch, and the Christmas-themed shot through the lens ball is delightful.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome.

👍🙂👍

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.