Sublime and Beautiful Sunday the Bees Knees

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

In my Wednesday Walk post I shared a walk I took at Hamlin crossing in Acushnet a neighboring city to where I live here in Mew Bedford, and I mentioned, that after a stroll through the trail I switched to my 90MM macro lens and I noticed a lots of bees and other critters and that's what my focus will be on for this post.

Starting with this Bee which according to searching on google is a common eastern bumble bee


Sun Bees Knees.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Its kind of funny I was dubious going for a walk in this spot as I got eaten alive by bugs the day before on an early morning walk on a trail, but in this spot although I saw lots of bees and hornets I didn't get bitten once, maybe the bugs that bit are early morning critters or this is just a better spot

Next up is a hornet I believe


Sun Bees Knees-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Another shot of the hornet


Sun Bees Knees-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


When I was young I as allergic to bee stings whenever I got stung they would swell up like crazy, so I was always very cautious and stayed well clear of them, I', not sure if I am still allergic to stings, and I hope I am not tempting fate by saying this but I haven't been stung by a bee for literally decades (yes I know almost admitting I am not a spring chicken aka young anymore LOL)
But since getting back into photography with a macro lens I am getting up close and personal with them


Sun Bees Knees-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


I got shots of these bees from all kinds of angles


Sun Bees Knees-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F20 1/250 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


you can see this one has been very busy with all the pollen on its leg perhaps on its knee if bees have knees and hence my title for this post the Bees Knees


Sun Bees Knees-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Same bee from another angle


Sun Bees Knees-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F14 1/250 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


and yet another one


Sun Bees Knees-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F14 1/250 Sec ISO 8000
Click here to view larger


and last one to finish of the post


Sun Bees Knees-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F14 1/250 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.694921 lat -70.913880 long Hamlin Crossing Acushnet MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's strange as I've had a couple of allergic reactions to bee and wasp stings awhile back. Either they're getting stronger or I'm getting weaker!

When I was young I reacted so badly to them, not sure if I still do as and hope I am not tempting fate saying this I havent been stung for years

I need to remember not to walk on grass in bare feet!

Great macro photo's. Makes me want to go out with my own camera 😎 Keep it up!

Thanks it was fun to take my macro lens out

In our areas such beautiful nature not found but i see these in our northern part

👍🙂👍

I thought you were just a photographer,, apparently you are also a macro photographer.. this is quite surprising to me...Thank you so much for sharing, I hope you are always healthy.

Thanks for your visit, I mainly do sunrise photos often on beaches but occasionally take my macro lens out for a shoot ;)

Great bee (and hornet) macro shots. Thanks for risking personal injury to get these shots 🤣 I too am allergic to bee stings.

Thanks
Sorry to hear you are also allergic

Really Nice pics !!! Greetings ✌️

Thanks 🙏

beautiful collection. keep up the good work

Thanks was fun taking these

Beautiful!

Such a beautiful clear shots @tattoodjay 😊
I like the second one from the hornet and the last photographs.
Great captures.
Sorry to hear you got bitten the day before. Glad it wasn’t during this walk.
Enjoy your Sunday 👋🏻☀️

Thanks, I was so happy with the shots I got on this walk

and just glad I didnt get stung by the bees LOL

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😎 they are great!
I can imagine… never fun.
Happy Monday 👋🏻☀️

Stunning photos so clear and sharp

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Exelente fotografías 💚🐝🐝

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Loved the clicks.
Keep up the good work!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That great awesome

👍🙂👍

Hello @tattoodjay, I love macro photography of insects, bees pollinating flowers is one of my favorites. I think once in my life I was stung by a black wasp and it was an unpleasant experience, I was a girl. I don't know if I'm allergic but I'd rather not find out. When I go to take pictures of the bees I approach carefully, I confess that I am terrified of one of those stings. Your beautiful photos as always. I loved those where you can see the hair of the bees and the eyes, spectacular. Also the foreground and background shots.

Thanks I was so happy how these came out

I to am very cautious around the bees I must admit

I enjoyed the photos, @tattoodjay !
Enjoy your Sunday!
Cheers 🥂
!WINE


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.165


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thanks
Would you like some !PIZZA to go with the !WINE


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.166


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Bees and hornets look slightly different to the ones we get, nice close up photography reflecting colorful wings.

!LUV

Thats interesting that they look different there
have a good week

Will have to run around looking for different ones at a distance, happy Monday to you too.

👍🙂👍

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tattoodjay(1/5) tipped @silversaver888 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I never got stung by them and I don't intend to find out if I'm allergic to their sting.

That’s a good way to be

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.