The Garden Area in Buttonwood Park

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

The Garden Area in Buttonwood Park

This was going to be my Wednesday walk post last week , but I got out for a more recent walk, so this is just a post of the garden area in Buttonwood Park, showing the garden area

I think I have taken out all the Wednesday Walk text but if I missed something just ignore it LOL

For this week I am sharing a few shots from a short walk in Buttonwood Park focusing on a little garden area they have there


BP garden area.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/3 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



They have a green house that small building that honestly I am not sure what it is used for but being connected to the greenhouse I suspect it is related tot he gardens, and a few flower beds

ON my walk last Sunday I noted the flower patches were all empty other than a couple of Tulips


BP garden area-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 1/4 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Greenhouse from the other side and more of the flower beds, who ever looks after this area does a great job

I looked in the window of the greenhouse the other day when I revisited there and it has so many colorful flowers int here, I wonder if they are planned to be moved and planted in the now empty patches outside, I will no doubt visit again soon and see if that is the case


BP garden area-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 1/3 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and beside the greenhouse is an open field and this statue is in the middle of it, well its a small fountain but no water was running this day so it looks more like a statue


BP garden area-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/2 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


In the field beside the buildings


BP garden area-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/4 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and A wider shot showing this area


BP garden area-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/5 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-4xr6xh59
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That looks like a pretty tranquil and serene place! And that's a helluva greenhouse. I do hope someone is going to transplate those plants and flowers outside. That'd end up looking pretty outstanding.

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(1/5) tipped @tattoodjay

What a cool fountain. Too bad there wasn't any water running. Maybe it is a seasonal thing. We have still been getting close to freezing at night, so I haven't run any outside water at all! I love the multiple angles of the greenhouse! Very nice!

Yeah I am sure thats the case just last night we had freezing warnings here ;)

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What a beautiful place, I like how well cared for it is, and it is evident that they spend a lot of time developing the flowers.
beautiful shots, appreciate you sharing with us
have a wonderful day

I love it when the area is so green, there is so much life in itself. It's a nice refuge as well! Keep em coming!

Beautiful gardens. You are right they take a lot of work. Always nice to see a garden area so well maintained.

The place is beautiful and very relaxing.

So delightfully, enchantingly, irresistibly beautiful photography. ❤😊 This is a paradise.

What a beautiful garden it is :) I like how the garden was so organized, it was so pleasing to the eye, I dreamed about having this kind of surroundings :) Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It's a beautiful place 🤩 especially i like the house over there and wanna live there too. I thought you're also have so much love for nature 💗

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I wish I would be in the moment a little less when I Wednesday walk and actually take pictures! Otherwise, it is all the same dog park photos.

Maybe I should be happy with 1 or 2 pics and augment a post with walking shots from other days.

Anyhow, thanks for the walk through Buttonwood!

The walk does not have to be on a Wednesdaym, in fact on Wednesdays I am so busy visiting all the posts I seldom get out for a walk that day :)

This greenhouse complex is like a dream :)
!BEER


@tattoodjay, I see that I made a mistake in the time of the tip distribution and I need to wait an hour, will it be possible to restart the tip if I update the comment, or do I need to give a new command to the bot?


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@roninrelax, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @tattoodjay gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

I really appreciate the natural feel of these gardens and parks. Where I'm living, everything is so... man-made and maintained. Very artificial, Even the big parks that can take hours to walk around have no wildlife outside of pigeons, no mushrooms or overgrowth.

It's all trimmed like an army general's haircut, from the specific length of grass to the measured distance and angle between the trees. These pics remind me of being in touch with real nature, rather than just using it as an architectural city blueprint

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

indeed they look after the place so well