Thursday Grey day by the bridge

Grey day by the bridge

Good Morning I hope all is well with you

I have bene making the most of some of the nicer mornings we have had recently, glad when its just rain that stops me getting out for an early morning walk now that the weather has warme dup a little,

Even getting out on mornings when I know its going to be grey and foggy, well even if not great conditions for taking photos its nice to get out for a walk, and I like to see it as a challenge for myself to get photos worth sharing even on a dull day.

So this morning I decided since the chance sof a nice sunrise were minimal to head to popes Island and see what I could get and here are a few shots from that walk

starting with a shot of some of the boats inthe marina the red light is what caught my eye


grey day by the bridge-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I find the bridge is cool to take photos of in any conditions, beign dark and grey was a chance to catch botht he swing bridge but some light trails of passing by cars


grey day by the bridge-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F14 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The marina where the boats inthe first shot were docked is Fleet marina and the bridge inthe distance


grey day by the bridge-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F18 1/3Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and back by the bridge and yet another light trail, I was hoping to catcht he bridge opening tha morning, but it didnt open at 6AM as it usally does to let boats head out to sea, I guess conditions werent good and no boats needed to get out


grey day by the bridge-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F18 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a final shot of the bridge to finish off the post


grey day by the bridge-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Amazing shots @tattoodjay. Oh my, those shots of the bridge with blue skies are awesome.

Happy Thursday and blessings❤️😇

If you want to see bridges opening you should come to my neck of the woods! We have four of them in one town near us and at least one of them is always stuck open or closed. It's almost comical! Nice shots as always!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
With those beautiful places and the mild climate, how can you avoid going out for a walk in this environment. beautiful photographs

The red lights - smeared tail lights from the long exposure and the red light from the boat reflecting on the water - kind of tie the first several photos together. It could be a set or an exhibit 🙂

Beautiful blue morning

Beautiful shots have a great day 🌼🌼

I love the light trails you captured in these photos!