Tuesday Some fall colors in Lakeville MA

Some fall colors in Lakeville MA

Good Morning all I hope your day is going or starting well

Today I will share a few shots from back in fall when I took an early mornign drive to a place called Lakeville, its about a 25 minute drive from where i live so not to far, but when heading out early morning to catch the sunrise that half hour makes for an early start since i like getting tot he spot an hour before the sun is due to rise, but in fall as the sunrise gets later its a good time to head here


fall lakeville-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


NOw the weather has finally warmed up and I have bene able to get out for morning walks the last few days, so having to dig into my fall shots not because i havent bene out walking just because i havent had time to edit the new photos yet

These shots are taking from three different visits to this spot so the colors vary from photo to photo


fall lakeville-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 63mm F11 1/30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and as one may guess from the name Lakeville has a few lakes, The town's name comes from the system of lakes in the town, including Assawompset Pond, Great Quittacas Pond, Little Quittacas Pond, Pocksha Pond, and Long Pond. Long Pond is the source of the Acushnet River, and Assawompset Pond is the source of the Nemasket River, which feeds the Taunton River. The indigenous name for Lakeville was Soewampset


fall lakeville-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F11 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I do love visiting this spot its very tranquil and calm there often to see a few peoople fishing but they are also quiet so it doesnt take away from the calm feel of the place


fall lakeville-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Love the mix of colors at that time of year, and of course on a still lake cam make for nice reflections


fall lakeville-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 42mm F11 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


pity the photos dont give a feel for all the birds chirping inthe trees

I have bene told by a coupleof fisherman that a bald eagle nests across this lake but i have never seen it on my visits but maybe one day


fall lakeville-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F11 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

One commonality in each of your photographs is that each has a lake in front. The reflection of the blue and saffron sky is seen in this refrain. Every photograph of you is very beautiful. @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I can even sense the tranquility and calmness just by looking at your photos! You captured some beautiful scenes here! Thanks for sharing them with us!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
and yes iindeed it was so tranquil and calm
Have a great day

You're welcome! I always enjoy your posts!

You must have a great day too!

Wow, the way the sunrise sets the colors off in the trees is pretty amazing. I'm probably just crazy, but I feel like the yellows have been more brilliant across the board the last couple of Falls.

I dont think your crazy as I to fele the yellows have bene more pronounced

have a great day

Thanks! It's almost like they are neon lately. Charturce I think is the actual color.

Peaceful scenes across the water, it is a pity we cannot hear the bird calls around 😅

ohh yeah I should do a video to capture the sounds some time ;)

This is a really nice view, and very beautiful 🥰

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Lovely landscape with amazing reflections that is so ideal for reflection hunting!😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome! Greetings from the far east and that is the Philippines!🤗♥️🫰🇵🇭

Very pretty place! I could could see myself fishing there in the quiet of nature. Great shots you managed to get, but I imagine it was a very early morning to get there before sunrise!

thanks and yes a few feel the same way I often see people fishing there

Excellent photos of this lake. Been on the water quite a bit as of late. I'm usually the quiet fisherman unless I lose/miss a lake monster, haha. I've been enjoying the half brown and half green looks of a changing spring.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It was definitely worth driving 25 minutes to get to this beautiful place, you have taken beautiful photographs
Beautiful and colorful photographs dear friend @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
and yes well worth the drive without a doubt
Have a great day

What colorful and beautiful photographs @tattoodjay
what a beautiful place you have visited

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

These are so lovely!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome -- have a great day too!

Sunrise, lake, silence, fishing.... It's just grace, heaven on Earth.
By the way, the fishermen are also glad that you did not make noise, but kept quiet. I was talking to them that morning about you. 😀😀😀

Ohh that explains why my ears were buring that morning i should have known someone was talking about me ;)

Looking lovely, great wonders of creation, keep it up.
#freecomplements

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Each of your photos is unique in their way. I love them and make me wish I was there and listening to the chirping of the birds.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
one day I will take a video so the counds of the birds is captured ;)
Have a great day

Great range of fall colors 👍 I especially like the second shot with the angry looking clouds.

thanks I do like the drama in that shot

Amazing pictures 🖼️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

tattoodjay, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.