Water Lilies

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Water Lilies

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

I was at the duck pond in Buttonwood Park recently with my largest lens the Sony 200-600MM trying to get some photos of birds with admittedly not great results when I saw the water lilies on the pond and thought to get some shots of them which has lead to this post

I know the water Lilies can overtake a pond creating issues, but I still find them quite beautiful and they haven't taken over to much of the pond so far this year so I hope they are not an issue.

Now funnily enough my favorite photo of them is the one I share first where the lily has not opened up yet but with the reflection I love this photo


water lillies-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/5000 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Next up a lily that has opened up surround by the green floating leaves


water lillies.jpg

Sony A7iv 594mm F6.3 1/2500 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


and another one about to open with a slight touch of a reflection


water lillies-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 26m4m F5.6 1/5000 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


and a closer in shot of the same lily, I know I have said it before but I do love reflections


water lillies-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/5000 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



and yet another lily that had not opened up yet, this walk was in the morning an hour or two after sunrise, I am not sure if the lilies open when the sun is out and close up over night as I know some other flowers do, of these ones were fairly young and getting ready to open up


water lillies-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/5000 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



and to finish off zoomed out a bit to show a patch of the lily field


water lillies-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 200mm F5.6 1/5000 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-25zubcrxy
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

That's exactly what I wanted to photograph yesterday morning, but I was too early there and the pond was a bit in the shadow of a mountain too, so the few flowers had not opened and I didn't want to wait - you know my lack of patience JJ 😉

Your lovely photos are motivating me to try it again, maybe next weekend 😀

Happy Sunday JJ 🌞


!invest_vote

Thanks My friend, I guess thats another advantage that I dont always go out for sunrise walks these days

I hope life is treating you well

!invest_vote

You're welcome, JJ, I always think that I might miss somethings when I stay in bed 😉

I'm fine, thanks 😊


!invest_vote

👍🙂👍
!invest_vote

👉 😁 👈


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Awesome photos, my friend. Keep it up! !ALIVE !PIZZA

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @cryptopsycho21. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptopsycho21(8/15) tipped @tattoodjay

Such a beautiful captures, the light was just perfect. I like the second photo the most… but all are great.
Have a wonderful Sunday 👋🏻😊

Thanks so much for your visit and feedback

You to have a wonderful day

You are welcome 👋🏻😊 thanks a lot. Enjoy yours!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The shots are stunning as always.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

the flowers are so beautiful to photograph, I really liked the first photo and its reflection in the water is infinite, I really liked it...😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

So calm and beautiful, amazing job! 👌👍✨

Truly wonderful, stunning photographs!😍

Great photos and I agree that first one with the perfect reflection is awesome 👍

Nice to see it filled with water lillies. Looks like they only have the white ones.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day