Wednesday Walk Buttonwood Park

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Wednesday Walk Buttonwood Park

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks post I am sharing another visit to Buttonwood park here in New Bedford, and from the first phot you can see something was going on it the park.
I knew what it was as I had been sent a link to the event and thats why I swung back by the park


ww Buttonwood park-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F9 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Event was called Coffee in the Dell and was hosted by The Friends of Buttonwood Park, a non profit group of people who put a lot of time and effort into keeping the park beautiful, from what I understand they look after a lot of the garden areas in the park and do clean up events and the like, all are volunteers and do it out of the goodness of their hearts


ww Buttonwood park-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now you may be wondering why I shared three photos of the group, as I mentioned the head of the group and I have come in contact on Farcebook and he likes the photos I share of the park and so he let me know about the event, so I swung by with the plan of meeting him and maybe some other members of the group.


ww Buttonwood park-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F5.6 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Well what you may not know is I am actually a shy person and struggle with meeting people I do not know, so the three photos is to make the point that I got to the park and walked by and around the group a few times building up the courage to walk over and talk to them.

Which I pretty much failed at but I did see the guy who had invited me off to the side at one stage from his farcebook photo and did pop over and say hi to him, very briefly and then wondered off again and didn't talk to any of the other members Ohh well my wife was surprised I even talked to Richard, so I did better than I have in the past in similar situations maybe next time I will do better


ww Buttonwood park.jpg

Sony A7iv 37mm F8 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



so these remaining shots are as I walked around the park before talking to Richard

this is the little garden area in the Dell


ww Buttonwood park-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 53mm F8 1/250 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and me being me of course I am sharing a shot of the tree on the island in the pond


ww Buttonwood park-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F4.5 1/2500 second ISO 320
Click here to view larger



and a shot fromthe following morning it was foggy and grey


ww Buttonwood park-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/60 second ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @kaminchan, @jenthoughts, @suzana72 @strecoza @tengolotodo and @mipiano

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tattoodjay/re-leothreads-affwrvyf
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Maintenance and cleaning in our parks much the same, local community all lend a hand in small teams, slowly bring a town together with pride we knew....

its great when the people in an area have a pride for the area and keep it clean

after the 4th of July fireworks it was a shame driving around this morning and seeing the mess left in many parks and beaches after people letting off fireworks last night

I noticed less fireworks this year in comparison of years past. I've read posts from others who said they also noticed a downtick in the amount of fireworks this year. Could this be an economic indicator?

When discretionary income is down, firework sales are down, too?

I have seen others say that there was less in there area, but not here for sure, I heard a lot more and they went on so long this year much more than the previous 3 years we have been here

I have seen others say that there was less in there area, but not here for sure, I heard a lot more and they went on so long this year much more than the previous 3 years we have been here

I despise fireworks they scare the wildlife and pets, people really have no clue how cruel they are with these noisy affairs. Oh well, let them be...., would be nice if they cleaned up the mess the next day!

I do as well organized displays not so much, but people are so foolish with them as well, I worked on an ambulance for a couple of years and Fireworks day ie Guy Fawkes was always horrible called out to people who had hurt themselves do to plain stupidity mostly

Too many accidents happen to children, organized displays we don't have too often.

Oh I so understand…
Especially when there are many people. I can’t just walk up and mingle. So I know.
Good that you still said hi. Well done you.

Maybe next time you can join one day.
It does look great that they organize these things.
Beautiful captures.

I share today the castle ruins you could see last week behind the sculptures. Have fun looking at this much history:
https://ecency.com/hive-194913/@littlebee4/13th-century-norman-roscommon-castle

Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay all with us. Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Nice to know that someone understands :)
I can be zany and out there with people i know but am actually so shy with new people

I loved your post this week

Yep, I do.
I have the same. With friends and family I have so much fun. But strangers… it takes a long time before I open up and talk to them.

Thanks a lot @tattoodjay 😎 it was such a beautiful castle. Loved exploring that area.

Nice to know that someone understands :)
I can be zany and out there with people i know but am actually so shy with new people

I loved your post this week

Thank you!😊

It looks like it was a really cool event. I totally understand how you were feeling. Extroverts don't appreciate the mental gymnastics we have to go through to hype ourselves up just to have a simple benign conversation. It drains you!

I was glad to see a good turnout and I do donate to support the group each year

MY wife can go up and talk to anyone no worries so we kind of fit well in that regard she can meet and greet if we are out together and I slide quietly into the background listening to and watching people

My wife is the same way. It's a art! I admire that about her.

yes me to and takes the pressure of me lOL

I thought you are an outgoing person. Never imagine you as a shy one hehe ..
Same as you, I don't socialize with those I don't know..
But if they started the conversation with me, I would jump in depending on the character of the people I am talking with...those I am comfortable with .

Yeah most people who know me online imagine I am outgoing, when in reality its the opposite

Very nice experiences .. inspirational and encourages to try next level of photography! thank you ! ❤👌

Beautiful park and beautiful that voluteers do most of the upkeep. You are the voluteer in charge of park promotion and marketing the park with your beautiful photos 🙂 Unpaid and prefer to remain anonymous 😉

Funny you should say that thats what the head of the group said to me online after I met him breifly the other day

how are you dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
It's good that you have this type of groups of people who are in charge of keeping the parks in good condition.
I hope that the next event gives you more with people
beautiful photographs, I appreciate you sharing with us
have a beautiful afternoon

thanks for your visit and yes this group dioes such a great job maybe next event i will force myself to stay and talk a little longer

That lake is beautiful, all your photos are beautiful, I congratulate you, they make me feel like I'm there 👌📸

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you @tattoodjay, this is a very nice surprise and a gesture!

We had a very long day, a whole day travelling, 9 hours of driving, but some walks also came :)))

Maybe I would need some green and relaxing vibes from this park you posted here :)

Most welcome and yes this park is a nice spot to relax and unwind for sure

I am sure Richard was chuffed you said hi to him and now he knows who takes the awesome pics of the park!

I hope it was a success, I love people who do things like this, it shows there is hope yet for humanity.

As always the pictures are looking marvelous, I love all the green and the flowers. I think it's great that people volunteer their time to keep a check on the environment and keep the park looking beautiful. Just like you am not open to strangers but am glad you had that talk and found out more on what was happening. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It looks like a beautiful area and it's great to have people like that who are putting in the effort to keep it that way! Good for you to reach out and meet with the guy who invited you. As you say, maybe next time, you can meet some of the other people too😉👍!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome😉👍!

Oh I never thought your a shy person, you're an introvert too. Congrats for meeting Richard in a few time. Hopefully you will have courage to meet someone again next time.

Thanks for the hive gift.

LOL funny many have said that, I guess on here i have got more comfortable and share and interact more than I do in the real world

We really know each other while reading others writing. I really thought your not a shy person but maybe you're right, your good in here.

I'm a shy type of person too, that's why hive is a big help that we're trying to be friends with other without showing our facial expressions lol.

LOL but true being friendly without facial expressions is easier :)