Wednesday Walk recent walks

Wednesday Walk recent walks

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Over the past week I haven't got out for any photo walks for a variety of reasons so for todays post I am sharing some shots from recent walks that did not make it into previous Wednesday Walk posts

Starting off on a walk in Buttonwood Park and by the pond


WW recent-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 352mm F11 1/250 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



A week or so ago it was covered in ice, then we had some warm days even almost hitting 70F one day so I am sure the ice is gone now but haven't been by there


WW recent-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This next shot is from an evening walk at Fort Phoenix in Fairhaven


WW recent-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/40 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And from another walk along West Beach here in New Bedford, on a buildings there is a couple of Murals, this one which was only added a year or so ago


WW recent-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/250 second ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And on the other side of the buildings this one letting one know where they are


WW recent.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F11 1/250 second ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @zombialiean, @roosfletcher, @samsmith, and @cleevesh

And @elizacheng will send to @suzana72


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I have never seen snow or ice that is melting before since we're in a tropical country.
But I would love to experience that if ever I have the chance to.
The street art is so cool as well. It's like a shell or something. !PIZZA

I lived in a tropical country for three years and i must admit i love dit but did kind of miss the changesof seasons

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dennnmarc(4/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

https://leofinance.io/threads/@globetrottergcc/re-leothreads-gxsdnqrn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @globetrottergcc ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

👍🙂👍

Beautiful thank you for sharing

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Absolutely stunning photos thank you for sharing 👍🏾

I hope that you enjoy the rest of your day and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the week ahead

Thanks so much

you to have a great day

You are welcome 🤝🏾

Thank you I had a great day

nice pics, so chilly though, not good for immune system and body in general

thanks and yes sadly with health conditions i have I need to be sensible and not go out to often inthe cold

Oh it was really a real big ice. I just seen an ice that big here from the iceplant😊

👍🙂👍

I love the geese in the cold. They always amaze me out here, when we got that freeze and the ice formed briefly on the saltbay, they boldly slept upon the cold ice. Hardy creatures.

My Wednesday walk is photos from last summer, as I meant to take shots yesterday's walk and as you know we had cold rain and mixed snow, so, I dreamt of Summer instead :) Happy #Wednesdaywalk and #Makemesmile @tattoodjay

Oh here is my walk today: https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@donnadavisart/a-wednesday-walk-from-the-summer-on-cape-cod

ohh yeah geese are so hardy arent they

OhhI can relate to dreaming of summer and loved your post

I really enjoyed seeing that ice, even just the small pieces. We've had none here this year, except for what I have found in my freezer for drinks. It has been quite disappointing.

I just said in another comment how we got hardly any snow this year and it was disappointing not getting any winter shots

and we never know winter may not have given up yet

Fantastic walk views and a wonderful and rewarding collaboration!

Nicely done. Plenty of smiles on the blockchain.

Thanks my friend

have a great day

Nice photos 🚀

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you

Beautiful shots! This winter has been hell for the ice fishermen. They just had to rescue some folks out on the ice the other day. Usually that sort of thing doesn't happen until the end of March. This weather has been crazy.

thanks and yes the weather has bene all over the place
I must admit when I see photos of ice fisherman I always wonder how safeit is out there

I prefer to only go on inland lakes when I ice fish. It just feels safer to me. I see people driving out on the bay and I think that is connected to Lake Huron, you are nuts!

I have never ice fished havent fished much anywhere to be honest but it would be cool to experience it once

It is definitely something you need to do at least once. Make sure you go with someone who knows what they are doing and stick to the inland lakes. If people are out driving cars on the lake, you should be good!

funnily enough I was thinking if I ever do it it would be on a lake and only if I see plenty of people and vehicles out there

Smart thinking!

I’ve participated in the past. Hopefully soon I will be able to start up once again.

👍🙂👍

To bad you haven’t managed to go out for new walks @tattoodjay 😊👋🏻
Still amazing captures from recent walks that didn’t make it into other posts.

I like the geese along the water and the ice, then the murals at the beach.
The first one is pretty cool 😎
Thanks for sharing.

I take you today to a Scottish beach in the winter 😊
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ”Walk along Achmelvich Beach - white sands and turquoise waters” ~ Highlands of SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ~ Wednesday Walk

It was so peaceful that day… enjoy…
Have a wonderful week further, hope all is well.

Thanks I just visited your post and loved it

next week were having a cold spell so I do not fancy my chances of gettign out for walks

You are welcome, thank you so much.m

I can imagine. Do keep warm.
Enjoy your Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

@tattoodjay really cool picture,
The picture showing three empty chairs by the sea is my favorite, the sky looks really cool.
You always have interesting work in my opinion.

thanks for your visit and feedback on your favorite its always appreciated

@tattoodjay Thanks again, friend.

Some very nice and colorful memories of recent walks. I love the ice on the water in your first photos.

Thank you for sharing your photos!

You'll find my post for this week here.

Thanks for the kind comment and for sharing the link to your post

You're welcome👍!

You consistently find the beauty that surrounds you, even in conditions I find difficult at times to do so. It is so easy to find it in the spring or in the fall when the color is vibrant.

You still know how to make that magic in the dead of winter.

I always hated to be the first person on the ice to see if it was safe!

Hi, JJ!

Hi Denise and thank for your visit ;)

and as always you are so kind, but yes I do try and find beauty any time and any place, strugging to get out for many walks but when I can I do enjoy them

I have e great connection!!! I never thought I would have to say that!

I struggle with the winter when it is in that in-between stage of almost spring, but not so pretty as winter is thinking of going out the door.

Soon, we will both be taking the flowering bulbs!

I do wonder if not having a good connection at times was a good thing forcing you to get offline relax and enjoy the vacation :)

I have seen others sharing photos of snow drops and crocus which is normally a good sign of spring, but I havent seen any yet and for the next week or so its cooling down here so I will have to wait a bit

Nice shots. I especially like the windswept looking sky over Fort Phoenix. Happy #wednesdaywalk 🙂

Thanks my friend

have a good day

oh my..... first one got me.

that ice is beautiful. its just so simple - but captured perfectly!!! those make for such beautiful photos!

the Fort Phoenix one is beautiful also!!! I'm a sucker for your photos with the clouds splashed across the sky! hehehe

oh - you tagged sam but her username has numbers too heheh @samsmith1971 heheheh

OOps thanks for tagging Sam :)

lol @tattoodjay sent the Hive to the wrong account, but it's ok 🤗 The thought was there 😘 Thanks for tagging me. I'm sure it's happened to lots of people. !LUV

Indeed I did and I have fixed it now :)

I do love how it is becoming more normal the world over to paint murals on walls of buildings!

That ice, darn you got cold weather, our pond never froze over this year (touch wood!)

Most of the ice melted away but were having another cold spell so we may well get more
I to love when cities embrace art like that

We have been promised a cold spell since the beginning of the year! Am still waiting.

I to love when cities embrace art like that

Me too!

I will be honest I do not mind so much not getting enough snow and having to shovel out the driveway and sidewalks LOL

An interesting contrast between the clear blue surface and bits of white-grey melting ice. Both are water, but how different!

Thanks and have a great day

Very nice to see this beautiful picture of snow.
I have never seen real snow fall in my life.

And wonderful pictures of nature and climate on Wednesday walk.

Thanks, where i grew up we didnt get snow and I remember the first time I saw snow it was such a cool experience, now not so much LOL

-Blessed day Sir @tattoodjay, The photos you have shared here are very beautiful and lively. The colors are cool and very clear. Nature is truly amazing as always!.

*This is my participation for the #wednesdaywalk and #makemesmile the collaboration with Ma'am @elizacheng!.. *

[POST LINK]https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@aimharryianne/a-joyful-walk-with-my-beloved-unico-with-the-amazing-nature-beauty-that-made-me-smile

Have a blessed day!🙏😇

Thanks and I will visit your post shortly

-Thanks a lot Sir @tattoodjay! Have a blessed evening!🙏

Great pictures especially the evening walk at Fort Phoenix in Fairhaven, that sunset looking so wonderful. I also love the creative murals on the buildings, nice artwork. Thank you for sharing and hopefully warmer weather is on the way.

thanks Kindly
we had some nice days but now another cold spell is coming for the next week or so

Thank you so much for choosen my Photo @elizacheng 🌸 and @tattoodjay 🌸

Lovely snap shots there.
I truly want to experience the change of seasons, but I don't think I'd enjoy winter.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hello dear friend @Tatodyy and Good morning
I regret that this week you have not been able to go for a walk and make photographic shots as usual, luckily you have an excellent photographic material to edit and share with us
Beautiful photographs
Have an excellent day

You nailed it again

Thanks kindly

My time is all out and over the place here.

The dreaded (or now becoming much appreciated because forced downtime! :) ) Loadshedding.

Did check in on Wednesday Walk early last Weds but there was no you yet.

So happy belated.

Load shedding can be so disrupting I dont miss the days I had to deal with it

Yeah. It's pretty bad here at the moment.

But you know... it's reminding me of what things were like before the internet as well. And it's actually pretty healthy!

So I dunno. I'm starting to actually enjoy it now 😊

great way to take a positive spin on it

Load shedding can be so disrupting I dont miss the days I had to deal with it

It's great to see that this collaboration between the Wednesday Walk Challenge and the Make Me Smile Collaboration Challenge has become so popular that it's now a weekly event. It's a wonderful opportunity for people to get outside and enjoy nature while also spreading positivity and happiness.

It's understandable that sometimes it's difficult to get out for a walk, so it's great to see that the author is still able to participate by sharing some shots from previous walks. It's also nice to get a glimpse of Buttonwood Park and the pond through their photographs.

Overall, this post is a great reminder of the importance of taking a break from our busy lives to appreciate the beauty around us and spread positivity.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day