You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Lovers Community Curation - 1/5/2022

Beautiful photo selections, as always!
I'm curious: how on Earth do people get that circular effect with the stars in the background? Is that a long time lapse or something? It's absolutely mesmerizing. I !LUV it. 👍

Sort:  

It's a bunch time lapse photos with the camera locked in on a certain point, then they stack all the photos in a photo software

Amazing! Thanks a lot... it's a beautful effect. 🙂

You can check out the comment section on that post and i think they mentioned a little bit of the method. =)

I've been wondering this myself for a long while. I know my SLR has an astrophotography mode with a GPS attachment on it, but I cant imagine it producing such wonderful shots as shown here!