You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Moon Photography in Florida

It's great to hear that the move is working out. Hopefully all of the drama will subside very soon and you can get back enjoying everyday without shit hanging over you.

Wonderful pics of the moon, an object that I think everyone has tried to photograph, including myself, but with not as much detail that you have captured.

Peace, my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks, the last bit of work drama seems to be coming to a head. Now it's just lining up the new gig before it goes away and funds get too tight.

There were many shots on the cutting room floor or trash bin this time. I'm very much out of practice, but bracket, bracket, bracket. I made multiple shots at different settings to finally get the exposure right, and then just a touch of photoshop, but pleased with the results. One of these times I'll get the one to frame for the wall.

With as long as I've been taking pictures, most of the time for a #hive post, you would think that I would learn how to make adjustments to the camera. One of these days I'll give it a go instead of always using the auto setting.

I grew up in with an early SLR, many years before "auto" came about and took a few classes on it and used to develop and print my own b/w. It's definitely worth taking a class or learning to perform some of the basics in manual mode for certain effects. It's amazing what a difference changing the iso, shutter speed, and aperture can make.

Very tempting, I just need to sit down and dedicate some time to it.