You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day in The Middle of The Night

we get kangaroos or crocodiles in our garden, and they imagine snakes everywhere!! Funny

I understand you perfectly, the eternal struggle with stereotypes 😁 Of course, there are occasional unexpected encounters with the local fauna, but for me it is the same surprise as for any visitor.

I think you would like it here. By the way, a couple of years ago a surfer base was opened on the shore of the Barents sea. I think it's amazing to conquer the waves of the cold sea under the light of the night sun.

Sort:  

a surfer base was opened on the shore of the Barents sea.

Omg wow. Must google. There's a great surfing doco about surfing in the cold, I loved it. At least there would be no crowds or sharks! I'd definitely give that a go!!