Flower Pictures - Inspirational & A Way To Reflect On Myself

Pink with white flower.jpg

Photography makes me excited

I'm one of these annoying people that often stops to take a picture when I see something worth capturing. This doesn't only count for flowers and other stuff in nature, but also goes for every plate of food worth sharing. I do this in case it's going to be content one day, my motto is "Monetise the sh*t out of it" and it means that I want to at least have something captured in case I would like to do something with it one day.

Needles too say that tons of pictures are on standby in my computer folders and will never end up in a blog post or used for anything for that matter. I'm OK with that, but I've also learned to do a bit of a clean up from time to time because even though disk space has increased a lot of the years, I think it makes no sense to keep all these blurry pictures, especially if you have a similar one that's sharp and well shot.

Sorting them daily or weekly is must

Especially if you live in such an inspiring area and have plenty of tapas moments over the year plus a bunch of cool cats with their own characters. It's best to at least sort these folders with pictures once a week to not loose sight of them or having to browse forever to find back some particular moments whenever the writing flow for that topic arrives.

I learned the hard way though, having shitty internet in the back of the house sometimes and then the drive not syncing and showing the images is making it very hard to find back pictures from 6 months ago. But I'm working on it several days a week and also backwards going through last years forgotten pictures.

Something never changes

And that's something I'm really grateful for, namely the pictures of nature, may it be flowers, the beach or just a cool looking tree, they always force me to stand still for a moment and take in what I'm looking at. This automatically means that I see the little details and realise how amazing nature is and usually it follows with a smile and moment of gratitude.

Flower art pictures (15).jpg

Inspiring

When you can see the little details such as the stems of the flower, so detailed and artsy looking, it can often make me feel inspired to create something myself. May it be some drawings, paintings or crafts, or just writing a post and make sure to capture the moment not only with the pictures but also some words of gratitude.

Self-reflecting

I realise more and more that these moments of gratitude and seeing these little things have not been there are much for several years when things didn't look too great or when life was hard to navigate. I find it very comforting to realise that no matter how bad my day was for whatever reason, I can still be in the moment and bring these positive vibes to the surface to let the negative thoughts slowly drift away and look at things from a distance.

This often means the solution to problems will present itself or I find a creative way to solve something which I didn't think of before. Currently we're at the point again where life threw a bunch of lemons which made me very upset for almost a full day, but then I took a step back and thought back about the amazing weekends we've been having, the fun we had, the memories made..

Semana Santa

As it's a holiday week, most people will be either free or at least the kids are at home so shorter work days for some, this means they're surely not in a hurry to solve any matters or working harder to solve my issues when I need their help.. Why would I let it ruin my week when our daughter is also at home from school this week..

Instead, I told myself, live in the moment and prepare the emails you're going to send, but don't send them before it's Tuesday as nobody is going to read it now anyway. No need to feel stressed or angry about things now either because I can have these feelings whenever I'm actively dealing with the issues again. Meanwhile, breathe and enjoy the moment instead.

Flower art pictures (16).jpg

Activities cancelled

Where last year there was a fun fair during this holy week, this year all processions are cancelled due to the wind and there's little fun in being outside this weekend so it seems as the forecast predicts rain. Now this is no guarantee here, often false promises even, haha, but now it seems to be accurate.

I'm just going to use the time to craft with our daughter, maybe we can finish our unfinished game of Monopoly from a few weeks ago and then take some time to do another nice cleaning round in the house while I also take care of our quarterly taxes and go through all the invoices to see if they are already printed or not.

I'm wishing you a great Easter weekend ahead..


Pictures above are my own...

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

wow when I saw this photo I had to say it's really beautiful

Thank you, I love looking at them myself too.. It's a really rainy day here today but this lightens up the mood..

Have a nice weekend

!PIZZA

I also have quite a few photos of beautiful flowers during my trip. Come see those flowers tomorrow. I will publish a post about them hehe

Ok thanks for the heads up :)

Beautiful flowers!

Congratulations @thisismylife! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thisismylife(2/5) tipped @xuanphuc98

Ahh, love to see flowers all around on Hive :)
!WEED