South of the Antarctic Circle at Red Rock Ridge

I will always remember this day south of the Antarctic Circle and landing at Red Rock Ridge. It was late in the season and winter was approaching but the weather and ice allowed us to make one last attempt to get to this spot. It was nothing short of perfect and to this day I still not have been able to get back to this location.


Fingers crossed this upcoming antarctic summer season will allow for another attempt and such an experience.



IMG_9891-1.jpg

Click image to view more


All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Just BCOZ Photography

Prints available - Click here!

Sort:  

What a wonderful experience, I hope you can repeat it. The photography is amazing!

Such beauty is amazing - love to see that!