You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Landscapes of Iceland, with love and awe

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Those sheep look quite big. Very different from what I am used to seeing in my country. Iceland looks great. If I wasn’t so scared of airplanes, I probably would want to visit. Thank you for sharing these lovely photographs.

Sort:  

Thank you! Indeed, the sheep there looked bigger than what I was thinking is the usual size.
Iceland is very, very beautiful.
I have been on airplanes probably hundred times, I stopped counting the flights long time ago, this is probably the safest was of traveling, lots of regulations and standards.

Lovely to know! I’m still so frightened. I took my first flight in March this year, it was a lovely experience. I still am not sure if I want to go on another airplane though. I am scared of heights and airplanes make it worse.

You have to face your fears... I was very afraid of heights too so I did a bungee jump. The bridge was about 35 meters, not so high but it looked scary as shit... Took me some time to do it but after that, the fear is definitely under control now.

About facing my fears, I hear you loud and clear. I don’t think there’s a place for bungee jumping in Nigeria, but I’ll try something else and see how it goes.