📷 Downtown San Francisco Street View [EN/DE]

_DSC2062-Verbessert-RR.jpg
35mm - F11.0 - 1/40 sec. - ISO160

I took this shot on a sunny afternoon in San Francisco's financial district. I was lucky that a person was crossing the street. Doesn't the man look tiny surrounded by all those skyscrapers? What I also find particularly interesting is the way the building behind the person reflects the sunlight and casts it onto the street, which is otherwise in shadow. The second photo shows the same view with some cars driving down the street.

Diese Aufnahme machte ich an einem sonnigen Nachmittag in San Franciscos Finanzdistrikt. Ich hatte Glück, dass gerade eine Person die Straße überquerte. Sieht sie inmitten der vielen Wolkenkratzer nicht winzig aus? Besonders interessant finde ich auch die Art und Weise, wie das Gebäude hinter der Person das Sonnenlicht reflektiert und auf die ansonsten schattige Straße wirft. Das zweite Foto zeigt dieselbe Aussicht mit einigen Autos, die die Straße entlangfahren.

_DSC2059.jpg
35mm - F11.0 - 1/40 sec. - ISO160

Camera: Sony A7RIII
Lens: Sony 16-35mm F2.8 GM

See you soon!/Bis bald!
Stefan

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HydDzxVVVrCDHSqQmrUFKKsavN7scb9fphya2sXqS713nhbnreXHiszKvA8Sok6McEYX3iHbG1zR37mQAmhTW1C9HanWxipv.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

📷 Moody Evening Shots at Columbus Avenue [EN/DE]

📷 A nightly Photo Walk trough San Francisco [EN/DE]

📷 Cable Car + Motion Effect [EN/DE]

Sort:  

I like these kind of shots, have you tried cropping them a little bit more? Just a bit of the sides?

Many thanks! 🙏 Not yet, but yes, I think a taller aspect ratio would fit very well for these, maybe 5x7.

I am not sure about the bottom part of that needs to me cut but the side big shadow parts distracted me a bit! I cut a mobile screen shot here for example! I see thaton the right is to tight now but you get the idea!
Screenshot_20230704_190931_Ecency.jpg

It is beautiful to see how the buildings blend together, along with the shade and the perfect streets of Downtown.

Nice pics dude

Thanks a lot! 🙏😊