📷 London Street Photography Tour [EN/DE]

_DSC0576e.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/160 sec. - ISO100

On my last afternoon in London, I mounted my 85mm F1.8 lens on my camera and went on a relaxed street photography tour. Of course, I don't want to keep a few interesting snapshots from you that I took along the way. I started near the Tower of London. There I took the first photo above. I captured one of the typical black, elegant cabs waiting in front of a hotel.

An meinem letzten Nachmittag in London montierte ich mein 85mm F1.8 Objektiv an meiner Kamera und begab mich auf eine entspannte Straßenfotografie-Tour. Ein paar interessante Schnappschüsse, die dabei entstanden sind, möchte ich euch natürlich nicht vorenthalten. Ich startete in der Nähe des Tower of London. Dort entstand auch das erste Foto oberhalb. Hier habe ich eines der typisch schwarzen, eleganten Taxis vor einem Hotel wartend eingefangen.

_DSC0598.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/640 sec. - ISO100

_DSC0611.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/500 sec. - ISO100

_DSC0628.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/320 sec. - ISO100

Next, I went to the bustling financial district. Here London conveys its big city atmosphere. Particularly noticeable to me was how many people here are on the move by bike or scooter. This I also tried to show on my photos.

Als nächstes ging es für mich in das geschäftige Banken-Viertel. Hier vermittelt London seine Großstadtatmosphäre. Besonders auffällig war für mich, wie viele Menschen hier mit dem Fahrrad oder Scooter unterwegs sind. Dies versuchte ich auch auf meinen Fotos abzubilden.

_DSC0645-2.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO160

_DSC0661.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/200 sec. - ISO100

My path led me further to the architecturally unspectacular London Bridge, which, however, offeres a few interesting views. So I could photograph the street life from an elevated perspective and different angles.

Mein Weg führte mich weiter auf die architektonisch unspektakuläre London Bridge, die aber ein paar interessante Ausblicke bietet. So konnte ich das Straßenleben aus einer erhöhten Perspektive und verschiedenen Blickwinkeln fotografieren.

_DSC0667.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO200

_DSC0668.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO1000

_DSC0677.jpg
85mm - F1.8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO500

Finally, I walked around St. Paul's Cathedral, which you can also see above in the reflection on a metal sculpture. I also captured two other London classics at the end: one of the typical red telephone booths and a typical red double-decker bus. I hope you like my photos. Is there one that stands out for you?

Zum Schluss spazierte ich noch in der Gegend um die St. Paul's Cathedral umher, die ihr auch oberhalb, in der Spiegelung auf einer Metallskulptur sehen könnt. Auch zwei weitere London-Klassiker fing ich abschließend noch fotografisch ein: Eine der typisch roten Telefonzellen und einen ebenfalls typisch roten Doppeldecker-Bus. Ich hoffe meine Fotos gefallen euch. Gibt es eines, das für euch besonders hervorsticht?

Camera: Sony A7RIII
Lens: Sony 85mm F1.8

See you soon!/Bis bald!
Stefan

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HydDzxVVVrCDHSqQmrUFKKsavN7scb9fphya2sXqS713nhbnreXHiszKvA8Sok6McEYX3iHbG1zR37mQAmhTW1C9HanWxipv.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

📷 Futuristic Pedestrian Tunnel [EN/DE]

📷 A look to the Sky in London [EN/DE]

📷 Three Tower Bridge Shots that you might like [EN/DE]

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @belkyscabrera ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful shots!♥️

Many thanks! 🙏😊

Maan your street photography is jus high skilled level!! and london is just perfect for that too.. but on everypeople have the eye for it.. so all credits on you!

i also liked really really much the way you edit the colours in your photo, that desaturated tones gives a good mood.

i also do street potography but i am from small town in venezuela, so dont have really much interesting things to show but still i and doing it and improving so when i go to a big city i can really show off my skills

Thank you so much for your nice words! 🙌 Yes, in a big city it's easier than in a small town, still there is interesting street life almost everywhere going on 😊

Excelent composition and beautifully edited. Wonderfull work sir. Congrats

Many many thanks! 🙏😊

Simply gorgeous shots!

Thank you so much! 😃

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for your support! 🙏

London is wonderful, I hope to go there someday to take pictures and walk its streets, you have some great pictures here, you have an incredible talent with the camera.

Thank you so much! 🙌😊

Your pictures have really told me a story of London in my head. Gave me that warm feeling of comfort.

That's so nice to hear, thanks a lot! 🙏😊

Muy buenas fotos, están geniales…