Pollen

image.png

Original photo, no filter. Ugh you can just see the pollen if you look closely, there are four main parts of a flower. In no specific order they are as follows, petals, sepals, stamen, and carpel which are sometimes known as a pistil. I believe the pollen we're seeing is the pistil, usually located in the center of the flower. Took this shot on a nice sunny day, camera was in perfect focus so I caught it clean. A beautiful flower with the two different shades of purple going on, the green leaves in the background trying to peak through. I hate to say it but the pollen is what jumps out at me, makes me want to sneeze just writing about it. Along with newfound beauty comes the wind and allergy season, just another week until spring, it can't get here any quicker.

Sort:  

Congratulations, this photo looks great on you.