On the Streets...

Good afternoon, friends!

How's your week starting? I hope everything is well.

Here are some photos I took on the streets of Amarante, a medium sized city in the north of Portugal.

This first photo was taken from the street but it's private property. I put the camera (and my hands) through a gate so I could grab this shot. I'm glad there was no dog protecting the entrance. I simply loved it so much I couldn't resist taking a shot. I know it's not exactly legal... but what the heck, rules were made and meant to be broken, right? 🤫

p1160203.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This old building was the former Post Office but it doesn't seem to be in use right now, it looks kind of abandoned. It's a pity that such old and picturesque buildings are left empty and unused like this. Unfortunately it's a common sight in this country, many times they get neglected for such a long time they end up in ruins... 🙁

p1160198.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I liked the building very much but I wasn't happy with the result of the above shot. It's kind of dull, too normal and uninspiring. So I tried something else and I think it came out a lot better, even though only half of the building ended up in the photo. (That was intentional since a propaganda poster from a political party was ruining the view.)

Tell me what you think?

p1160202.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The last photo has an interesting detail. This was not planned nor even framed... I was holding the camera while walking and I randomly pressed the shutter, without even knowing where the camera was pointing to.

It didn't came out too bad, eh? 🤗

p1160197.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

(Yes, of course I cropped and edited it a bit.)

I hope you liked these photos. Please leave a comment or two. Bye!


LocationAmarante - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos4 (Edited with GIMP)


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

Sneak a photograph, why not! The plants at the end of the avenue look similar to ones we find growing on the beach here with lovely white blooms. Private home looks interesting too.

Architecture of post office standing abandoned, what a pity with graceful stair case leading up to the door, older buildings really speak of character more so than the modern.

Thanks for another little tour of Portugal, lovely photography to enjoy.

@tipu curate

Thanks a lot!

The life of a photographer must be hard. I just do it for fun and sometimes I get harassed by people who don't want to be photographed... even though they are on public spaces. (On Europe, if you're on a public space, you cannot complain about appearing on a photography... unless that photo is used on an advertising campaign.)

However... trying to explain that to people when they start yelling at you is tricky. So many times I prefer to stick to photographing just the buildings. 🙄

I can't imagine how those who do it for a living manage all those discussions...

City photography must be a problem with people around, I stick to nature.... no arguments there!

Most photography with people I avoid using just in case they take objection.

The photographs seem very interesting to me, but the first photo caught my attention. In my country, El Salvador, the flower of that plant is considered the national flower and although it is not colorful, it is very beautiful. And I also have to comment that it is edible in my country, it is somewhat ironic that it is the national flower and that it is also part of the diet. and in fact it is very tasty and is prepared in several meals.

Oh? That's interesting. I am no good at identifying plants. What it is?

So, I see a lot of contradicting news about El Salvador. Are the people really against Bitcoin or is that Propaganda from the opposition to the President?

Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trincowski.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The photos you share are quite beautiful, definitely require skill in aiming👍👍

Thanks a lot!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much for the support, @priyanarc! 🤗

Nice and lovely photos. I really like them.

Thanks a lot!

The last photo has an interesting detail. This was not planned nor even framed...

Those are the best photos. Those that are not planned. Most of my photos are not planned. I just capture the moment.

Sure. But I usually point and shoot. On that one I shot without pointing! 😂
Thanks for coming by!

I totally agree, it was one of the best photo taken.

Calm and solitary place. love your camera angle

Thanks a lot!

I really like your photos. Amarante seems a really nice place to live. It's looks like a quiet place.

It's ok, it's not our prettiest city, that's for sure! But it has some cool spots. Specially by the river. 🤭

Hello, your photos are beautiful especially the one taken by mistake.
Nice shots.

Thanks a lot, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Best photo today, i mean

Thanks a lot!