Above and below - Ocean photography.

How's it going hive?

So the other week we spent one night at sea on the great barrier reef in Cairns.

And while I was out snorkelling I thought I would try my luck with getting a photo of the scuba divers underwater and the boat ontop of the water in the one shot.

YDXJ0734.jpg

Now I don't have water housing for my Sony camera I only have my YI action camera. Which is alot like a go pro.

IMG_20210526_103057.jpg

So this makes it tricky as the lens is so small and you can't see what you are taking photos on. So as the waves nocked me around a little bit, I tryed to get the lense half in an half out of the water, and snapped away hoping for the perfect shot.

received_522583545454128.jpg

As you can see I nearly had the shot.

received_233573911433075.jpg

received_347600896781955.jpg

I went back into the water one last time and tried my luck again, and when I went back through the pics BAM I nailed one of them.

YDXJ0734.jpg

I was very surprised I actually got the photo I was thinking of! And I'm super happy with the end result.

Next time I'm out on the water I will definitely try this method again.

This is also my entry to the seaphotography contest theme boats by @marc-allaria

Check out the contest right here
https://hive.blog/hive-119888/@marc-allaria/seaphotography-contest-week-137-theme

Thanks for stopping by 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @vcclothing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I really like the underwater effect taken by a go-pro camera, it is quite a process.

Under water photography is amazing and alot cheaper now that there are gopros! It's alot of fun playing around with them to see what sort of shots you can get 😊