You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dowry Of The Banatians

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

I am very impressed with the theme of the exhibition in your area, by displaying some traditional wedding dresses in your area which I think are very beautiful with several motifs on the vest, to be honest this is the first time I have seen a dress like this and what caught my attention the most was the dress the one in your last photo looks like I'm going to use it 😍, I admit that all regions have their own dowries and traditional clothes, just like in my area you can say that in Indonesia the most expensive dowry is for girls (aceh) using gold and the average if summed with the Indonesian currency is about twenty five million people at the bottom, and this custom has been in effect since ancient times and is still being carried out throughout aceh, thank you for sharing some of the customs of wedding dress there are so beautiful

Sort:  

I'm not happy to hear what's going on in your country as that's not in line with human rights but I still hope the custom will change soon. This type of practice is similar to selling people.