You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun with collisions : πŸ˜€ Geek art High speed photography of colliding water drops

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes. I am going to try many configurations. I do not know if I will post them though. Do not want to bore the community with water drop collision shots. πŸ˜€. You always appreciate my efforts. That is a great boost of morale for me. Thanks.
By the way - not sure if I should do a DIY type post about this technique if someone wants to try this art. What do you think ?

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I think you should take as many photos and collect your content as you want. Then you can selectively post them as you like. You can also create the post and schedule it for a later date on PeakD which has that schedule a post option.

I think a DIY / How-To would be very cool for those of us less advanced than you in the photographic arts! hahaha

@castleberry Thanks. I will retain my set up. It is quite easy to set up and take down so I am sure I will continue to experiment and take more interesting photos. I just was not sure if community will find it interesting to keep seeing water drop collision art. I guess once in a while is ok πŸ˜€

My set up is assembled condition now but when I take it down, I will take some pics so that I can explain it better. Then I will definitely write a DIY post for someone who wants to try this type of photography.
All you guys in the community are FAR MORE advanced than me in photography. It is just that everyone has their own niche of photography like, for example, I do wildlife, astro and macro (including water drop collision art) but you all do much more than that - landscapes, buildings, portraits .... Wow - it is so amazing to see all the lovely clicks in the community. Lots of things for me to learn yet!😊