Exploring the beauty of Sukhna Lake: A Photographic Journey

Hello everyone! Today, I'm excited to share some beautiful photographs from my recent visit to Sukhna Lake in Chandigarh.

As I entered the lake area, I was greeted by a stunning statue of a woman. The statue, crafted from metal wires and covered in grass, depicted a woman gracefully balancing a pot on her head.

This artistic creation beautifully symbolized the ancient Hindu culture, where women often carried pots of water on their heads.It shows us about the ancient Hindu culture when women used to carry pots of water on their heads to keep cool in the summer.

As I walked around the lake, I saw many people enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Some sat quietly, lost in their thoughts, while others took leisurely walks along the paths.

I noticed a group of children sitting by the lake, laughing and chatting, completely immersed in the beauty of their surroundings. It was heartwarming to see them so carefree and joyful, unaffected by the worries of the world.

I took many photos of the lake, reminding me of how beautiful water can look with trees surrounding it. In the lake, there was a luxury cruise floating peacefully, making it even more attractive. You can see it in the photos.

The lake was adorned with various plants and trees, adding to its beauty. Some plants were in pots at the lake's edge, looking really nice.

There was also a man taking photos of people and giving them prints for money. I took a photo of him too, but for free! 😄.

Hope you like this photographs..

Thank you ☺️..

Sort:  

I didn't know there was such a beautiful lake in Chandigarh. Nice blog dost!

Thank you 😊 and Happy Holi to you .

Nimble animals))

The view of the lake was very nice. Actually, the lake is very beautiful. And Happy Holi.

Thank you 😊 and Happy Holi to you also 🙏