My Antarctic friends - Seals

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

I am positively surprised by how #Hive works.
The people on this platform are fantastic, so thank you in advance for your support.

I just recently started sharing my photos. Each opinion matters.

Not too long ago, I returned from the Polish Antarctic Expedition. I spent 13 months far from home, isolated from civilization, but in close contact with wildlife.

It is pleasure to share with you the photos I managed to take in Antarctica and more...

First I would like to introduce you seals which I met on King George Island, where Polish Antarctic Station is placed.



**PL**

Jestem pozytywnie zaskoczony tym, jak działa #Hive.
Ludzie na tej platformie są fantastyczni, więc z góry dziękuję za wsparcie.

Dopiero niedawno zaczęłam udostępniać swoje zdjęcia. Każda opinia ma znaczenie.

Nie tak dawno temu wróciłam z Polskiej Wyprawy Antarktycznej. Spędziłem 13 miesięcy daleko od domu, odizolowana od cywilizacji, ale w bliskim kontakcie z dziką przyrodą.

Z przyjemnością podzielę się z Wami zdjęciami, które udało mi się zrobić na Antarktydzie i nie tylko...

Na początek chciałbym przedstawić Wam foki, które spotkałem na Wyspie Króla Jerzego, gdzie znajduje się Polska Stacja Antarktyczna im. Henryka Arctowskiego.

1. ANTARCTIC FUR SEAL

Kotik antarktyczny

Arctocephalus gazella

IMG_8177-Editar-Enhanced.jpg


2. LEOPARD SEAL

Amfitryta lamparcia

Hydrurga leptonyx

IMG_9584.jpg


3. CRABEATER SEAL

Krabojad foczy

Lobodon carcinophagus

IMG_1260-Edit.jpg


4. SOUTHERN ELEPHANT SEAL

Mirunga południowa

Mirounga leonina

KURPET_PORTFOLIO_16.jpg


5. WEDDELL SEAL

Foka Weddella

Leptonychotes weddellii

M-70.jpg


I'm a marine biologist, so if you're interested to know more about my Antarctic seal friends, I will happily share some fun facts.



Jestem biologiem morskim, więc jeśli jesteście zainteresowani dowiedzieć się więcej o moich antarktycznych przyjaciołach, chętnie podzielę się swoją wiedzą na ten temat.
Sort:  


~~~ embed:1585674032124465152 twitter metadata:MTI2OTMwNzU2MTc5MjE1MTU1NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMjY5MzA3NTYxNzkyMTUxNTU1L3N0YXR1cy8xNTg1Njc0MDMyMTI0NDY1MTUyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wilfredocav, @polish.hive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Seals (and any animal that can survive and thrive in freezing temperatures) are amazing and these photo are fantastic! Welcome to Hive.

So cute!
I hope can to see this cutie someday.

Wow can't lie these pictures are really nice and captivating.
Champ you are doing a nice work

i feel like this is just a post of me on a sunday except im not as cute... i am as fat tho. LOL.

Welcome to Hive!

Hi there, great images there. If you would like to share some stories about your work as a marine biologist, you are more than welcome to post it in the WorkLife Community https://peakd.com/c/hive-195880/created

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator slothlydoesit & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thx! It's nice to be noticed and feature:)

Wow, these are awesome images! All captured by you? I'd love to hear more about your Antarctic Friends!

Thank you and yes I took all these pictures by myself:)
@slothlydoesit follow me - I promise to share more about my Antarctic Friends:)

Love those images, and followed! Must admit, I forget to hit the follow button more often than i'd like to admit!

Welcome to Hive :) !!! That must have been an amazing adventure! What was your favorite experience with the seals?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project - to get the maximum benefit, please consider using the VYB and Proofofbrain tags

Congratulations @wildscaper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

WOW!!!

The photos are beautiful and awesome. The animals looking great.... You did a excellent work my friend.

Thanks for sharing with us 😊

Ciekawa propozycja. Jako, że jesteś stosunkowo nowym użytkownikiem to muszę poinformować Cię, że tag #pl-travelfeed jest używany przez polską społeczność, piszącą po polsku (lub posty dwujęzyczne pol-ang).

Bardzo dziękuje za wyjaśnienie. Tak jestem nowa i powoli próbuje się w tym wszystkim odnaleźć. Bez problemu mogę zacząć tworzyć posty dwujęzyczne:)

Those seals are tough creatures to survive there. It must be great to observe them in their habitat, especially as few of us will ever go there. Thanks for the great pics and enjoy your time on Hive.

!PIZZA

That's true, it's awesome to see them in their natural environment. I feel special that I had that opportunity :)

What impressive pictures, I would like to take some wildlife pictures of some animals at some point, it is certainly an excellent job. Greetings !

Thank you for your opinion:)
Just take your camera and go outside. Often, we are not aware how awesome is our the closest surrounding area

Cool!

BTW, my niece did two (summer) stints at Amundsen-Scott and a third at McMurdo. Non-scientist grunt support work in all three cases. Yeah, she’s way cooler than I am.

wondering what is life like living in the antarctic countries.

wow! opowiedz coś co przez tyle czasu tam robiłeś, co badaliście itp.
ojjj coś czuje że będzie o tym mega artykuł na miarę relacji dla magazynu NG.

Amazing stories and photos, applause!!!👋

Beautiful shots from one of the most amazing area on Earth!
Great You found the Hive to be a friendly place - I have the same thoughts, even after 5 years here.
I hope You will keep posting and share the beauty of our planet with us :).
All the best!

I hope You don't mind if I share Your post on my wall :).

I don't. I will appreciate it:) Thank you for your support:)

Welcome to our ecosystem! Amazing shots, looking forward to seeing more!

Threw you a follow and a reblog on this post!