The Exhibit At Samuel Cocking Garden

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

It was afternoon when we arrived at Enoshima’s Samuel Cocking Garden. There’s usually an entrance fee going inside, but at that time, they opened it for free. Lucky! The Enoshima Sea Candle is located inside along with other attractions. Before going to the Sea Candle, we were somewhat pulled to the remains of the conversatory and moments later, we found ourselves inside a renovated room exhibiting rhe life of Samuel Cocking.

IMG_5681.jpeg

IMG_5692.jpeg

Samuel Cocking was a British merchant and this garden was established by him when he was still alive. It was a small botanical garden and was destroyed by the Great Kanto Earthquake according to wikipedia. The remains were found and on top of it is this exhibit room detailing the life and works of Samuel Cocking. There’s even a video shown on the screen but I didn’t sit down and watched.

IMG_5689.jpeg

IMG_5690.jpeg

Too bad it’s all in Japanese. My brain has its limits, reading all these in Japanese would make my brain explode. It’s just too much texts I don’t understand 🥲 Don’t worry though, the information exhibited here are all in wikipedia. How do I know? Because I read the text in Japanese 🥲

IMG_5686.jpeg

IMG_5693.jpeg

Anyways, that’s not what I want to show. I want to show my photos of the plants inside the jar in the exhibit. There were lots of them! Some were hanging, some were on the table.

IMG_5684.jpeg

IMG_5696.jpeg

I wasn’t really planning to take photos of them because the ones hanged were too hard for me to reach. 🥲 But I was happy I was still able to get decent shots of them.

IMG_5697.jpeg

IMG_5694.jpeg

Looking at these plants, I couldn’t help but think it would make a pretty decor in the house. Though I think this would be too much to handle.

IMG_5685.jpeg

IMG_5683.jpeg

These ones inside the jar, how were they able to put it here? I really wonder. Don’t you think it’s amazing how they were able to put and set it up nicely in this jar?

IMG_5682.jpeg

The floor of this room is in glass by the way. I could clearly see the remains from here.

IMG_5687.jpeg

Although the exhibit lies in a small room, I think they did a pretty good job with the decorations. It would have been nice too if they have English texts but I think they’re aiming for Samuel Cocking to be known to Japanese.

I enjoyed the plants though. Hope I could take home at least one 😆


Thanks for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!



With love,
wittyzell--rc.gif


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those little plants are looking amazing in that jar.

Thanks! They’re so cool!

Neat how there able to do this. I know glass can be heated and shaped. These glass plants make good office decorations on desks or at home in many places. Thanks for sharing

IKR! They're really good decorations! That's why I want to take at least one home. 😂
Too bad they don't have it for sale.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

The glass walls and floor makes the room sophisticated. The jars with plants makes beautiful decorations.

IKR! They look nice!

It's glass everywhere and I think this is one of the reasons why this room looks grand.😊 I love to have plants in these glass jars too. They are best in my center table, at home and in school. Hehehe

Agree, they could be placed anywhere!

Mag DIY ko ana. Hehehe

Woooow nicee! sige sige :D interested to see~

Weeww! I love the succulents inside the glass. This place is so cool and relaxing too!

Yaaass! If only they have it for sale..

I like your shoes. Af1 triple white? Buy din ako para same tayo.

Hahahhaa secret
landi mo!!! hahahaha

your post reads amazing sis too bad I cannot view your photos. I don't know whether it is because part of teh city disconnected their signal or it's just the internet connection that is very slow

Na miss ko pala mag reply sa comment mo.
I hope nakita mo na ung photos hehe

nakita ako na sis, yung internet connection ko sa phone ang hina, yung sa werk naman nasira nag adaptor, bago lnag napalitan kaya now ko pa nakita yung photos. ang cool pala.

Glad you had a great time. have a nice day

plant tita spotted! :D

Actually all my plants are dead x.x
I don't quality as plantita huhu