Sort:  

As we can't travel so much at the moment, we have to make our own visions about the warm sun.

Where are you hanging out these days?

I'm just staying on the island of Koh Phangan in the gulf of Thailand. Population about 10,000. No tourist anymore. And there are about 40 different beaches and half a dozen nice waterfalls all with-in a 20 minute drive. Based on how difficult travel has become combined with how safe and nice I have it here, I can't really think of a good reason to leave. I just renewed my visa for another year.

whoooot - nice. We plan to go to Thailand during xmas vacation and some friends of mine just booked 2 weeks in November to Phuket and Phi Phi....

I'm sure you'll all have a great time. There should certainly be a more private clean feel compared to years ago.