Bangkok Protests

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

DSC_36045.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Nikkor 85mm F1.8F2.85001/250085mm

Good Day guys!

 
Here I am again - In the past weeks/months I didn't enjoy my photography as much as before anymore. I tried myself in Longexposure and Landscape photography but I never got the same feeling I have when I do Streetphotoraphy - I wan't people, I want unique shots from real events. For that reason my blog will change back to exactly what I love, photographing people in real life situations.

Yesterday I went to Bangkok to join one of the protest runs. It was incredible, I have a lot to tell about my feelings and experience during this event. In the coming days I'll share diffent captures with different stories to it - Stay tuned. I'm back :))
 

Hope you guy's have a great day!
 
Best,
Chris
 


CategoryStreet Photography
Equipment-
LocationBangkok, Thailand
DateNovember 2020
PrintPortfolio
Editing ServiceFiverr

 

Editing Software: Adobe Lightroom CC  32pxAdobe_Photoshop_Lightroom_CC_logo.svg.png

instagram.png  youtube.png  twitter1.png  photography.png

Sort:  

Oh! You are having quite an experience in central Bangkok!

Yes, it actually was a big experience walking with the protesters. I'll write about it the coming days :))

Hope you won’t get addicted to going along to every protest! The railway station will be missing you!

Take care and stay away from sudden or surprising movements! You are not yet an official reporter for CNBC!

Ha, you are right! The protest I've joined on Saturday was not a violent one and quite small with 1500-2000 people joining it. Next time I'll go to my favorite station again, of course! :D

Just been to the station to get some tickets. There were few people than usual. But the long holiday weekends in the middle of the month would see lots of people there! Tickets are sold out for some trains already.

Good to know - Thanks for the insight info! :))

Looking forward to your photos. I was wondering if you´re leaving hive.

I was in Bangkok during the Protests in 2014 and in the end it looked like this...

P1040742.jpg

Take care!

I'm not leaving :))

Oh wow, I've heard of the 2014 protests as well. The one I joined on Saturday was super peaceful. No violence at all.

Thanks for stopping by buddy!

Welcome back gaffer.
I had the exact same feeling before, to shoot real people, real events, tell stories.

I love the photo, I love the dark moody photo even more.

Love your preset, want it too,😀

Thanks a lot my friend! I also always enjoy seeing your photography!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much :))

So much happening in the world lately that I somehow must have missed these events in Thailand. No idea what is going on there but I hope you are safe buddy.

Hey my friend! Yeah there are big protests since a couple of weeks/months going on. A part of the nation is demonstrating against the government and monarchy. I also do hope that these protests remain peaceful! Cheers bud!