You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Night Budapest - the magical light of past centuries... 21 photos

The silver eye of Budapest attracts to look at the city from a bird's eye view. Darinka was not on it yet, so we decided to buy tickets so that the girl had an exciting experience.

I was born and lived in Budapest for 22 years (between 1992 and 2014), but I have not even saw that Ferris Wheel. Of course I lived in the XXII. District of Budapest, which is far from the Parliament. The Parliament is in the V. District.

My first Ferris wheel experience in my life was in the previous year (on 2021 December 21) in Szolnok, Hungary. That Ferris wheel was temporary, and it is no longer available.

It was a very good experience. At first I had a fear of it, because it looked very fast from the outside, but when I was inside of it, I barely felt that it is moving, so I had enough time to look around from above.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

It is so, my friend @xplosive. We can live in the city for many years and not know its sights! And for us, Budapest is a legend and a dream come true!