I’m back! & I’m tokenizing my first photo on Lensy.io || Amateur Photography

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

Hi there! Jean here, well last time I posted here were a few years ago, and yes, my content was bad, I'm sorry i didn't know better, you can read my intro Here from 2 and a half years ago so, is a little outdated by now but, I never consider myself the blogger type so this is not something that really comes easy for me to do. On the other hand, I have been playing @splinterlands for a few months now, I play from my girlfriend account, since the cards are hers, I’m yet to buy my spell book to be able to play from my own account.

So, why I am here again?

Well I am an amateur photographer, I don’t follow any rules or have a technique really but I have always loved taking pictures, is a hobby of mine, since I’m from Venezuela, I have had to find other source of incomes and a friend of my girlfriend mentioned Capptu (a place to submit your photos for them to sell them) to her and she mention it to me, and well I gave it a try https://capptu.com/@JeanGuayapero/

Is not easy to sell your own photos through a centralize space like that, especially when they are the ones that put the price on your work and give you a small amount for it and when my girlfriend told me about Lensy.io, I was excited I will be finally get a chance to set my own prices and manage my own work.

And so, since I will be using Lensy now, I need to have liquid Hive to be able to mint the tokens and I need to do my own promotion to be able to sell my work so, I will be posting more regularly here just to be able to get my work known and to covert the minting fees, so you can expect to see just photography posts from me from now on, nothing fancy. I will probably just be using @dapplr to post since is easier for me.

Getting to point of why I am here…

My Photography on Lensy.io

You can now buy my work going to https://lensy.io/yanco/gallery I as of now have only tokenize 1 but, I’m working on editing my best photos to put them for sell here.

imageedit_2_2845319335.jpg

https://lensy.io/yanco/gallery/yanco_oil-drills_oil-drill-by-morning
1 edition with full commercial rights for only 25HIVEs

My day job is working for my country oil company, I had the chance to wake up to this view every day for a few years, my life passion oil and my hobby of photography combine in one photo. that is why I decided this was going to be my first ever tokenize photo on Lensy.

Taken Thursday, ‎January 07, ‎2016 6AM


Thank you so much for reading me, will try and be more active from now on!


For full disclosure my girlfriend @victoriabsb helped me make this post in english cause I suck at it


yancos signature.png

Sort:  

nICE To know that you are back now. Great shot btw