Sunset at Panagsama Beach

Hello Hive!

It's been a while since I posted here at Photography Lovers community. The last one I posted here was about my assignment in my photography class which was about "working a scene". It's been 20 days and I haven't been back with my rhythm because life happens and I didn't have the drive to continue with my class. I promised myself that I'll be back so I didn't worry much.

About two weeks ago, I went to Moalboal and we had an awesome meet up with @scubahead, @iamyohann, @discoveringarni, and @diveratt. It was great meeting Moalboal Hivers for the first time! We met at @scubahead's place, Cebu Dive Center. If you're interested to know more about what happened, you can check out this post:

Hive Meet Up in Moalboal
Cebu Dive Center, Panagsama Beach

I finally had the chance to witness the sunset at Panagsama Beach. The afternoon scene has been @scubahead's view every day. Saying that I love sunsets is an understatement. That's why I break away from the conversation and leave them for a while to take photos.

Cameron (@scubahead) is really lucky to witness this scene everyday. The same place, but the sunsets are never the same.

The photos I shared in that meet up posts are from Laarni and my phone. Now, I finally had the chance to process those I took from my camera and it's time to share them. I decided to group them by scene.

Beachfront

These are a group of photos of the beachfront. That part of Panagsama is rocky and lined with dive centers and shops. Before the pandemic, it used to be very busy, but only a very few people were seen swimming and basking in the afternoon sun during that time. It shows the devastating effects of the lockdown to tourism.


The next three photos are the views that include the dive center when you're at the rocky beach.


The next set of photos are in a special category because I remembered @scubahead had a funny story about it.

Boats

Cameron shared that he doesn't want anyone to get on the bamboo outriggers of his boat. When you happen to be in Panagsama and you swim near Cebu Dive Center, don't get on the boat just across the dive center if you don't want Cameron to shout at you to get off his boat. If you're exhausted, get off the water or swim to the adjacent boats. Just don't get on Cameron's boat if you don't want a British guy to growl at you. 😂


I didn't realize I took quite a few of them at different focal lengths. What can I do? They're such interesting subjects as they tend to break the monotonous view of the sea. Plus, they complement well with Cameron's funny stories.


The next set of photos were taken when the sun had slowly set and was already behind Negros Island. Too bad a big cloud covered it, but the photos are still okay.

Silhouettes

We really waited for the sun to set before left the dive center. Yohann said that the sunset was a little bit unimpressive that day which is understandable since there are days when the sunset has this pinkish tint and sometimes fiery red color. I didn't complain though. Coming from the city, unimpeded view of the sunset is very rare to me.

I love how those Talisay leaves created silhouettes which served as the foreground of my photos. It's sort of a signal that darkness is coming. To me, it seems that there's this battle between light and darkness. That's why I'm a sucker of twilights.


How about you? Which one's your favorite? I have this last photo that shows Pescador Island.

I guess that's all for this post. Stay tuned for my next posts! As always, thank you for the support!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

grrrrr GET OF THE BOAT grrrrrr

😂 I can still imagine those kids giggling.

haha they were just waiting for those not in the know to wander into dangerous territory :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great work my friend :)
I really like watching sunsets and taking sunset photos as well. The most stunning are those at the seaside, so you are blessed to have the opportunity to watch them every day.

I don't have the opportunity to watch them every day. 😭

Someday, I will transfer to a seaside place and bask in sunsets everyday. For now, I'll just be contented with watching them once in a while.

The view on the photos looks so peacefull.

It was so peaceful that afternoon. There were no waves.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

I am so happy you enjoyed your getaway in Panagsama. I just came back from Manila for a quick trip. As I drove back from the airport yesterday along the seaside cliffs of Barili, it felt good to see the sea again.

How was your flight? Now that you mentioned it, I want to see the sea again. I need to save more for the diving class. ASAP. 😂

It was weird, I will try to write a post about it. The first thing my sister did to me as soon she saw me at the airport pick-up lane was showering me with alcohol and disinfectant spray all over before I got in the car including my luggage. 😁 There was social distancing the entire time, while I sat behind the car with my face shield and mask on. Yay, diving is something to look forward to before the year end! 😃

😂 I guess that will always be the case from now on.

Yay, diving is something to look forward to before the year end!

I'm excited! I'll just post more to generate the funds asap.

Amazing views.😍

Thank you! It's much better in person tho

The opening photo is great but scold down to the end. All photos are all the best. Happy Thanksgiving Day.

!tan - Please help me tip @ybanezkim26


Congratulations, @andyjim You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @ybanezkim26.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.500 HIVE

Wow! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked them. Happy Thanksgiving Day! Also, thank you for the tip! Have a nice day!

How did you make this post have one big picture with two small ones below? It looks really cool and I'd like to do the same in my future posts.

I'm using the pull-left, pull-right formatting:

<div class="pull-left">
Add photo here
</div>
<div class="pull-right">
Add photo here
</div>

-----

I actually made a guide of my choice of formatting techniques. Please check this out:

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ybanezkim26/my-personal-choice-of-formatting-techniques

Thank you for the useful info.

Of course, you're welcome! Anything I can do to help. 😄

I just miss going to the beach! Did you try swimming with the sardines? Hehe

Yes! I'm not sure when I'll be able to upload them.

wow such a beautiful view Thanks a lot for sharing.

It's my pleasure! I'm glad you liked them.

Pleasure is mine sir

very beautiful!!!

Aye! Thank you!

Nice view

Seeing all these photos reminds me that I have not been to such a beautiful beach for more than a year where I can swim.

The post was beautiful, thank you for sharing these pictures

It's understandable considering the ongoing pandemic. I also haven't been able to travel for more than 7 months. Good thing the situation here became slightly better last October that restrictions are not too strict anymore. We were able to travel but we need to follow the minimum health standards.

Thank you! I'm happy you liked them. I hope you can go to the beach soon!

Totally, I was also used to the beaches of Venezuela, and the beaches of Uruguay are more like a river here in Montevideo.


Congratulations @ybanezkim26, You Earned 1.424 TAN & Curators Made 0.997 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.654 HIVE