You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fireworks by the Riverside [PhotoChain Challenge - 33th Edition]

Awesome photos, though unfortunately a bit grainy. But then again, night time photoshoots are incredibly hard 🙃. This is quite a magnificent fireworks show, though. I can't imagine how big the firework rockets are, but it's totally worth it! I just Googled to see more of Vila do Conde, and I realise now how beautiful everything in Portugal is ❤️

Sort:  

That's normal... this is a good camera but not a professional one. Neither am I! 🤭
I hope you can visit us someday!

Once I have the grand opportunity to make a tour of Europe, Portugal is definitely a heavenly place for me to stop by at! 😁

It's a very nice country... but it's a pity that most people only visit the capital. 🙄

Admittedly, Lisbon is the only place that comes to mind when mentioning Portugal. But it's great to learn more of the rest of this stunningly beautiful country 😁

It depends on what you like to see and do. If you prefer the beach, then Algarve and Alentenjo are better. If you enjoy Islands, I'd recommend the beautiful Azores... and if you just want to see how the locals are living, maybe the North of Portugal would be better! 😁

Ooooh, I'll definitely add those to my bucket list of places to visit before I get old, because my nutritions aren't good. I'm shocked by how much (little) Portuguese I've learned from dining in at Nando's 😆