You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chalk art on the walls by East beach

Those random acts of art used to catch my attention much less than they do now. Now, I appreciate them in part for the splash of colour and life they offer for anyone who would enjoy them. I also pause to transport myself into the mind and moment of the creator a sec and enjoy the creation.

Just moments ago while curating and engaging, I was enjoying hearing my little one playing a Weezer song on the recorder. She is not using it in music class or practicing for a recital or anything. Just spontaneous artistic expression like these chalk creations.

So good when you share it.

Sort:  

I do think we need more spontaneous and random bits of art like thaty inthe world these days

thats so cool about your daughter playing the recorder, I have no musical ability at all I cant even hum a tune, but a brother in law had an amazign ear for music never had one lesson but taught him self so many instruments