You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2000 DUNK contest - Sixers vs Heat

in Dunk Social2 years ago

Yeah I'm the admin team, I honestly ran into a slew of personal issues offline and just wasn't able to put in the work needed to get the token off the ground throughout the last year. I think that the founder of a token is very important in the beginning to transition things into a decentralized community, and I just wasn't there enough to get it moving. In positive news, the plumbing is there to make a comeback in the future and there are a few use cases that could come to fruition with a token like this. I understand the sentiment here as I am disappointed with the token performance as well, but I'm not giving up on it yet. As personal issues die down, I am hoping to put more time and funding into the platform and hopefully make it a more useful platform as well as a place where DUNK coins can gain value via things like fantasy sports, site store, p2p contests, etc. I hope you'll stick around and hopefully this time next year we will be in a better spot!