You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lakers lost to the Clippers and are in serious trouble this year

in Dunk Social2 years ago

certainly there are still 80 games left and very surely the Lakers could qualify for the Playoffs but they will not advance much further. The West is complicated, there are good teams and they are very even among themselves, Westbrook is a big problem and I think no NBA team wants him, I imagine they will drop him at any time during the season. I don't know how budgets and luxury taxes are managed, but they must do something to avoid being in more trouble in the near future.

Sort:  

Word around the league is that the Lakers are planning to wait until after November to trade Westbrook. I'm not exactly sure why & I think the sooner he's gone the better. Throw him to somebody like the San Antonio Spurs who have pretty much zero chance to make the playoffs.

the truth is that the faster they get out of it the better for everyone