I'm Powering Down... To Become A Millionaire

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

down.png

Yes, as the title suggest, I am powering down my Hive Power (HP). Not because I'm quitting Hive or anything silly like that but because I want to buy Starbits.

Why Starbits, you asked? It's simple really, I'm a player of Rising Star Game and I want to spend more time and resources into the game.

..Okay, maybe spending more time is a bit exaggerated since the game doesn't really require players to stay on the website to play like Splinterlands.

After all, doing missions just require the players to click on the mission they like to take and then exit the website -- visiting the website from time to time to check if the mission was completed or not.

So why do I want to spend more on the game to the point that I'm powering down you ask? Well, that was even simpler -- I want to become a Starbits Millionaire!

millionaire.png

Yes, becoming a Starbits Millionaire in Rising Star and getting the Starbits Millionaire card is my current goal. But reaching 1 million Starbits by just doing mission would take many months, probably even a year.

With my current earnings of 1500 - 2000+ Starbits a day, it'll take forever to reach 1 million. So to reduce the time needed to reach 1 million and to make good use of my Hive Power (HP) that was just collecting dust (my vote value is dust), I decided to power down and buy Starbits using Hive and HBD.

Powering down would accomplish two things. One, I could reach 1 million Starbits faster, and two, I could help the Hive economy by helping circulate my Hive.

There's a catch to this though. To get the Starbits Millionaire card, you couldn't just buy Starbits from the Hive Engine Market. One must collect the 1 million Starbits through the combination of buying Starbits from Hive Engine and doing missions, staking, or maybe selling cards from the Card Market. Even then, getting the card was not assured.

Also, the Hive you use to buy Starbits must belonged to you and not given by other people. It was for this reason I have chosen to power down since my Hives were earned by writing articles, and commenting on the Hive platform.

stake2.png

I have mentioned that staking was one of the way to earn Starbits in the game. And that's what exactly i was planning to do with the Starbits that I'm going to buy on the Hive Engine market.

Yes, instead of letting my Starbits sit in Hive Engine while accumulating, I will deposit them in the game and use them to stake on records. This way I will earn some Starbits every time the a record was bought or given away to players.

This method would still be slow but compared to just doing missions which was limited by the in-game Energy, it'll be a lot faster.

What's the advantage of getting 1 million Starbits and the Starbits Millionaire card, you ask?

Becoming a Starbits Millionaire and getting the Starbits Millionaire card will allow players to do a special mission that would reward them with 10,000 Starbits once a day.

Do you see now why I want to become the Starbits Millionaire so much? Yeah, I'm sure you do. 10,000 Starbits a day is huge and you could do a lot with it. For example, you could buy cards or card pack with. Or, you could stake it to earn more passive income. You could also just withdraw it and convert it to other cryptos and token on the Hive Engine platform.

In all honesty, there's absolutely no reason for Rising Star players not to aim for the 1 million Starbits and the Starbits Millionaire card. So if you're a Rising Star player I highly suggest aiming for it.

That's all for now. Thanks for reading.


My referral link: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chrislyr

All Images used in this article except for the banner and the first image (which was created using MS Paint) are taken directly from the game using Windows 10 Snippet tool.


image

Sort:  

I'm just doing missions and I'm up to 100,000 starbits. But my goal is 1 million. Just not sure I want to spend my hive on it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just want to circulate my Hive since it's just collecting dust in my wallet. Compared to letting my Hive rot since it's not giving me that much vote power, I might as well stake it on records and earn Starbits. But that's just me. People could spend their Hives in other things, I simply want to spend mine on Rising Star. Thanks for dropping by.

@cflclosers
What do you mean?
By playing game you earn or with some investment?

You can earn just playing but you can make more if you invest in the game and stake your earnings. if you don't want to invest that's fine too since you could earn by doing missions.

Can you please sent me adress of the game?

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chrislyr
That's my referral and the link to the game. If you don't want to use my referral just delete the "?referrer=chrislyr" part. You cold use your hive account name and password to log in. I suggest using Keychain for easier and safer way to log in.

The 1million card is worth it my friend! Trust me. The details on your plan on getting the starbits is just awesome! Great sharing. And happy leveling in Rising Star. Cheers! !PIZZA

@chrislyr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tawadak24.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Thank you very much!

you are welcome my friend :)

Congrats! I'm just waiting to level up to 50 and I'm planning to do the same thing!

Great! I hope you get your 1 million soon.

Smart move honestly!

The ability to get a pack a day is just a really good move and starbits are also a good deal on the market as a passive income.

I make like 35K starbits every day which is literally 12 HIVE or $6 every day if I would sell them. That is free lunch on the daily right? So smart move!

Thank you very much! Also, I'm impressed that you can make 35k every day. Hopefully, I'll get to that point too.

you got my vote I am already one of the millionaires, so !BEER !PIZZA hope this helps you get your goal sooner

Thank you very much! Also, congratulation on becoming a Starbits Millionaire.

!PIZZA !BEER
Thanks, I am also looking to develop a singing pizza and beer delivery company, what do you think about its service, LOL.

@chrislyr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dwarflordnoj.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

@chrislyr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dwarflordnoj.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


@chrislyr, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

@chrislyr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/20)

!PIZZA

@chrislyr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @badpupper.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Good idea, hope jux actually aprove you becoming millionaire.

Good luck with your goal. I never started Rising Star. Splinterlands was more appealing to me, but it seems, some mechanics are pretty nifty.

Thank you very much! Splinterlands is pretty good but you need to invest at least $10 for the Spellbook. If you want to be competitive you need to spend more. Rising Star on the other could be played without investing anything. Honestly, I just liked Rising Star more but who knows, I might also join Splinterlands once I get my Starbits Millionaire card since I'll have money to spend in the game by then.

Hi, how much does it cost to get involved in Starbits?
!PIZZA and !ALIVE

It really depends on you. You can go to Hive Engine for the current price of Starbits so that you'll have some idea.. Actually, you can do missions and earn starbit without investing anything but it'll be a lot faster if you spend some money to buy card packs and boost.

I think they're partnering with Pizza but I could have the wrong game. I like to try things before investing :)

Go ahead. It's a good game and you could earn still earn without investing anything.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Idea is good. Lets study about starbit first

It's great I have done it before but I bought SPS and some ftm coins