From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 40)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

My 40th day as an aspiring musician in the game Rising Star has come to an end.


Step by step I'm making progress.

Today I successfully completed 20 missions and thus left the mark of 700 completed Total Missions behind me. If I continue at this pace, I will soon have reached 1000 Total Missions and can look forward to a new free Card Pack as a reward:

2021.06.10.achievements.1.png


I also got a reward for my first gig in the Acoustic Tent (debut:✅👌💪!), a mission in the Local Gig Circle, which I will play at night for the time being because of its long duration and the nice Starbits rewards.

During the day I'm still playing Music Lessons almost exclusively:

2021.06.10.achievements.3.png


I have no reason to change this play style until I get to the Band Auditions.


Since I started collecting all my missions and their results in a spreadsheet on May 26, I have been able to log more than 340 events in this spreadsheet.

I can now see in a very short time that since then I have earned 27398 XP, 29218 Starbits and 97788 Skill Points, spent 63000 Starbits on Fairs and met 38851 Drunken.

I have an overview of the date and order of receipt of each instrument component and can therefore make estimates for my current cost price of individual Crafted Instrument cards.

This can be an advantage if there should be a supply for certain Crafted Instrument cards in the market, because then I can estimate whether it is worthwhile with the offered prices for these cards to make myself on the search for the necessary instrument parts, or I simply buy the missing card instead, because a search would be too expensive or too tedious.

Maintaining records every evening takes less than 10 minutes a day, and I like the fact that when I write my reports, I can - for example - instantly see how many Skill Rewards I've earned overall or on average throughout the day with just a range marker.

Try it out for yourself. I find it very comfortable to work with.


What have I achieved today?

I completed 2x Acoustic Tent, 7x Drum Fair, and 12x Basic Singing Lesson throughout the day, which earned me 3490 Starbits, 1586 XP, and 5796 Skill Points. I spent 7000 Starbits on the 7x Drum Fairs.

I also found 5x Coffee Cup, 4x Discarded Pizza and 1x Four Leaf Clover during my gigs.

From the Drum Fairs I brought 1x drumbody1, 2x drumbody2, 1x chromestands and 3x silvercymbals.

This is the first time that I found a drumbody1 during a Drum Fair, so maybe this part is from the same rarity as the goldrims, the goldstands or the goldcymbals.

Now when I think that I need a total of each 12 of each of these four instrument parts to have all the Crafted Instrument cards from the Drums section for my card collection, I get all giddy:

2021.06.10.Crafted.Instruments.Drums.png


Finally, I'll take a look at the Player Rankings today:

2021.06.10.player.rankings.png

--

Of course, my below-average IM stands out immediately in comparison, but since my focus is rather on Skill Points and Luck Points, I don't have to worry too much about my rank in the Player Rankings.

It is what it is.


And that was my report for today.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it. 😇

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (9/10)


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.