From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 48)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

My 48th day as an aspiring musician in the game Rising Star has ended now.


Yes, this day had pepper. But not just any pepper, but the particularly spicy Cayenne pepper.

Just yesterday I reported about my lack of luck at the Summer Solstice Festival.

I won just two of the Special Cards S21 Cow Horn (1x) and S22 Pan Pipes (1x) in 41 successfully completed missions, which was significantly below the statistically expected occurrence of the event "10% chance to find an S21 or S22".

Today, on the other hand, I was really lucky: I successfully completed 9x the Summer Solstice Festival mission, finding 3x S21 Cow Horn and 1x S22 Pan Pipes:

2021.06.18.summer.solstice.festival.statistics.png


2021.06.18.S21.Cow.Horn.png


2021.06.18.S22.Pan.Pipes.png


Crazy world, isn't it?


Actually, now that I'm above the statistically expected occurrence of the "10% chance to find an S21 or S22" event, I should stop playing the Summer Solstice Festival mission. 😁

But would that be appropriate? This festival is not going to happen again anytime soon (if ever again) and I think I should savor it to the last second and to the end. If only to honor the developers for their work.


And if you want some personal advice from me, do the same if you have the chance. Farming resources (or cards) is only really fun if you take away not only the positive experiences, but also the negative ones. That's the way how it works.

You lose nothing in this case except a little bit of your life time.

Summer Solstice Festival! I'll be back tomorrow! Let's have more fun together!


That said, let's move on to my daily achievements:

2021.06.18.achievements.0.png


Today I passed the milestone of 900 missions, reached level 52 and was able to successfully complete 30 missions:

1x Starbits Millionaire, 9x Summer Solstice Festival, 10x Basic Singing Lesson, 10x Drum Fair and the 900 missions milestone reward (900 Starbits) brought me a total of 10900 Starbits, 5173 Skill Points and 1200 XP.

I also found 5x Coffee Cup, 4x Discarded Pizza and 1x Four Leaf Clover during my gigs.

From the 10 Drum Fairs I brought 2x drumbody2, 1x drumbody3, 2x chromestands, 1x blackrims, 1x chromerims and 3x silvercymbals.

So far I have 14603 Total Fans (all from cards), 27431 Total Luck, 193127 Total Skill (9638 from cards, 183489 from lessons) and 349 Total IM (Income Modifier).


And yes, I also opened a card pack today:

2021.06.18.card.pack.opening.png


The rare card R47 Cliff isn't necessarily the best even among the rare cards, but so what: You can always do worse and every card counts in Rising Star.

I am still happy about every card I can get my hands on.


Let's finish the report with a quick look at today's Player Rankings:

2021.06.18.player.rankings.png


Nothing happened in my direct neighborhood today that would have had any influence on my rank 37.

For tomorrow I have no plans except for the Summer Solstice Festival missions, more Basic Singing Lessons and Drum Fairs, so that other players have the opportunity to pass me in the Player Rankings.

Let's wait for tomorrow and see what really happened at the end. 🤗


And that was my report for today.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

You lose nothing in this case except a little bit of your life time.

I could not have said it better myself lol. But your luck has been better than mine. But 32 mission s with 3 cards. Sounds about right doesn't it!?

3 cards out of 32 missions is pretty well within statistical expectations of 10%, I think. Could be worse than that (like what I had before until yesterday). 🙃

Indeed. I should give up and take my win. But I like knocking my head against the wall I guess!

There are only 8 days left in which you have the chance to win these valuable special cards. Do not give up! 🤓

I play the mission 10 times a day and I don't have to care if I win or not. It's all about the principle. I will still find some cards. 👌💪

That is the way how hardcore farming works. I know it from another game that I've played before Rising Star.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (9/10)

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it. 😊

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.