From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 49)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

My 49th day in the game Rising Star is coming to an end.


Today I noticed for the first time (I am a little slow at these things) that the new instruments S21 Cow Horn and S22 Pan Pipes that you can find in the Summer Solstice Festival belong to the instrument category Orchestra:

2021.06.19.Orchestra.instruments.edited.png


I find this extremely good and helpful, because exactly this instrument category will be my new Music Lessons category when I reach level 75.

If you have read my posts carefully in the past and also can read between the lines, you have surely noticed that I have been preparing for this change for weeks by specifically buying Orchestral Instruments.

The reason for the change is on the one hand the realization that with the Basic Singing Lessons I will eventually reach a point where I can only achieve better median Skill Rewards with significantly higher investments in Microphone cards and I will also then, sooner than I would like, reach a point where better median Skill rewards might not be possible at all, because too many players might have a strong interest in the same Instrument Cards as I do due to the lower level requirements for the Basic Singing Lessons.

High demand, high prices. Easy as that.

So I've made provision for this eventuality by building myself a possible alternative to Basic Singing Lessons, namely Orchestral Lessons, which will give me significantly better median Skill Rewards than Basic Singing Lessons currently do.

I will show you this by means of a comparison:

2021.06.19.Music.Lessons.comparison.png


As you can see in the comparison between Basic Singing Lessons and Orchestral Lessons, my Skill Rewards for Basic Singing Lessons are between the minimum value of 360 Skill Points per mission and the maximum value of 721 Skill Points per mission. You can get the median Skill Rewards by adding the minimum value 360 and the maximum value 721 (360+721=1081) and then dividing the result by 2: 1081:2=540.5.

So my median Skill Rewards for each successfully completed Basic Music Lesson are currently a rounded 540 Skill Points.

That's a pretty good value by my standards, because I've managed to earn almost 190k Skill Points in the last 25 days with my disciplined playing style.

And if you now compare the values of the Skill Rewards for the Basic Singing Lessons with the expected Skill Rewards for the Orchestral Lessons, you will certainly notice that the expected Skill Rewards for the Orchestral Lessons are more than twice as high as the values of the Skill Rewards for the Basic Singing Lessons.

And that's just as of today. I'd like to see the values improve even more.


So if you've been wondering in the last few weeks where all the cheap R31 Nykelharpa and R58 Swarmandal have disappeared to....

I have them because I bought them all up:

2021.06.19.R31.Nykelharpa.png


2021.06.19.R58.Swarmandal.png


So you can imagine that it gives me great pleasure to know that the two instruments S21 Cow Horn and S22 Pan Pipes, which can be found at the Summer Solstice Festival Mission with a probability of 10%, are among the instruments I need for the Orchestral Lessons.😃


Today I had some luck again. I played the Summer Solstice Festival mission ten times and found another S21 Cow Horn in the last mission of the day,

2021.06.19.Summer.Solstice.Festival.statistics.png


so that I have five S21 Cow Horn cards and two S22 Pan Pipes cards (one of them is a first issued by the way) in my card collection so far:

2021.06.19.S21.Cow.Horn.png


2021.06.19.S22.Pan.Pipes.png


But now let's move on to my daily achievements:

2021.06.19.achievements.0.png


After 49 days of playing Rising Star, I have successfully completed 952 missions and the next milestone, 1000 Total Missions, which will earn me a free random card pack, is probably two game days away.


Today I have successfully completed 28 missions:

1x Starbits Millionaire, 10x Summer Solstice Festival, 1x Acoustic Tent, 10x Basic Singing Lesson and 6x Drum Fair brought me a total of 11736 Starbits, 5492 Skill Points and 1200 XP.

I also found 2x Coffee Cup, 6x Discarded Pizza and no Four Leaf Clover during my gigs.

From the 6 Drum Fairs I brought 1x drumbody1, 1x drumbody3, 2x chromestands, 1x chromerims and 1x silvercymbals.

So far I have 16405 Total Fans (all from cards), 29189 Total Luck, 201572 Total Skill (12282 from cards, 189290 from lessons) and 381 Total IM (Income Modifier).


And finally a look at today's Player Rankings:

2021.06.19.player.rankings.png


Rank 33 today. I am still flowing upward without any significant reason for it. 🤗

Like an air bubble in a body of water. 😁


And that was my report for today.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

it was an excellent decision to change instrument I was seeing it very cheap and I was not getting anyone who was collecting that instrument, in my next publication I was asking who had those instruments lol🤣 when, it is ready we can change I have r58 !LUV


Posted via MusicForLife.io

I just started reading and upvoting the posts of my fellow players. Therefore, I could not know about your post.

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@keniel16! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)


Hey @keniel16, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a Rising Star Card Pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it. 🙂

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.