From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 50)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

My 50th day as an aspiring musician in Rising Star is over.


I am still on the hunt for the two special Instrument Cards S21 Cow Horn and S22 Pan Pipes, which can be found in the Special Mission Summer Solstice Festival with a probability of 10% (for one of the two special cards) until June 28, 2021.

So far I have successfully completed the mission 68 times and found a total of 10 of the Special Cards (5x S21 Cow Horn and 5x S22 Pan Pipes), which is far more often than I would have expected:

2021.06.20.S21.Cow.Horn.cards.png


2021.06.20.S22.Pan.Pipes.cards.png


I will continue to try (until the last second) to play as many Summer Solstice Festival missions as possible, because the chance to get new and possibly precious Special Cards for free will probably not come again soon.

In any case, I'm giving it my all and don't want to let any opportunity go to waste.


I also have my own opinion about it:

The Special Mission Summer Solstice Festival is a mission type that is linked to a reward table. I already know this mission type from another very well known and popular game (whose name I don't want to mention here) and I can only say that in my opinion it is the best, fairest and most interesting variant from a player's point of view to provide us players with rewards that don't have to be paid directly, because every player has the same chances to get the rewards through his personal effort, the amount of which he can determine himself, regardless of his personal financial situation.

Also, the 10% chance of success for finding a Special Card in the Summer Solstice Festival mission is a very fair value, when I think back to the fact that in the other game I had to play some missions several hundred times or even more in order to eventually receive the desired reward.

In Rising Star, I don't even have to interrupt my daily routine, but only modify it so that I can integrate the festival mission into my daily routine.

There's nothing more to add to that and if any of you still doubt whether this way of playing missions is really worth it, let me repeat: I found 10 free and valuable Special Cards in 68 missions so far and I'm sure that some more Special Cards will find their way into my card collection in the next days.

That should be reason enough to play this mission until the last second.


But let's change the topic now and come to my Achievements of today:

2021.06.20.achievements.0.png


50 days in the game Rising Star are over today and I have successfully completed a total of 976 missions so far.

There are 24 missions left until the 1000 Total Missions milestone, which will reward me with a free random card pack.

If everything goes according to plan, I will have completed the missing 24 missions tomorrow night (hopefully before the server reset).

And if not: No big deal.

Then I'll report about it the day after tomorrow.


Today I have successfully completed 24 missions:

1x Starbits Millionaire, 9x Summer Solstice Festival, 1x Radio Interview, 1x Acoustic Tent, 10x Basic Singing Lesson and 2x Drum Fair brought me a total of 11353 Starbits, 5269 Skill Points and 1342 XP.

I also found 1x Coffee Cup, 3x Discarded Pizza and 1x Four Leaf Clover during my gigs.

From the 2 Drum Fairs I brought 1x chromestands and 1x silvercymbals.

So far I have 17420 Total Fans (all from cards), 28949 Total Luck, 207166 Total Skill (12696 from cards, 194470 from lessons) and 394 Total IM (Income Modifier).


By the way, I forgot to remove 3 cards from the sale before the server reset, so I am missing these 3 cards when the Player Rankings are calculated.

I will not repeat this mistake again, I hope.


And finally a look at today's Player Rankings:

2021.06.20.player.rankings.png


Today I went down two ranks, which I certainly could have avoided if I had taken my cards off sale and added them back to my card collection.

That will be a lesson to me for the future.


I will leave you now with the uncommented screenshots of my findings from the two card packs opened yesterday and today:

2021.06.19.card.pack.opening.png

2021.06.20.card.pack.opening.png


Because my report today finds its end at this point.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a Rising Star Card Pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it. 😇

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.