From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 51)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

My 51st day as an aspiring musician in the game Rising Star has come to an end.


My daily routine in the game now consists almost exclusively of Summer Solstice Festival missions and Basic Singing Lessons due to the foreseeable end of the festival in six days.

I chose the mission combination Basic Singing Lesson -> Summer Solstice Festival -> reload energy and repeat because during the one-hour duration of the Basic Singing Lesson, which consumes 40% of my energy, the energy bar regenerates sufficiently so that after completing the Music Lesson I can proceed directly and without further waiting with the Summer Solstice Festival mission, which consumes 65% of the remaining energy.

At the end of the Summer Solstice Festival mission, this mission combination usually leaves 11-13% remaining energy, which I have tried to use optimally in the last few days by consuming the remaining energy with a Drum Fair mission, but this approach either costs one Coffee Cup per mission combination or, if I don't want to or can't use Coffee Cups, further precious waiting time, which adds up in the course of the day to such an extent that I can play another Summer Solstice Festival mission instead.

So, by not playing Drum Fairs at all, I'm deliberately wasting about 110-130% energy per game day, which is roughly equivalent to a whole Pizza per day.

But anyway. I have enough Cold Pizza Slices to compensate for it.

Because I have adapted my game play to these new insights, I was able to successfully complete 12 Summer Solstice Festival missions during the course of the day, which earned me two more Special Cards, namely 1x S21 Cow Horn and 1x S22 Pan Pipes, so that I now have 6 of each of these two cards in my card collection:

2021.06.21.S21.Cow.Horn.cards.png


2021.06.21.S22.Pan.Pipes.cards.png


Let's move on to the next item on my report list:

I actually managed to complete my 1000th mission today. This important milestone for me was sweetened with 1000 Starbits and a free random card pack.

I wanted to capture this moment in a screenshot, but forgot it in the heat of the moment.

Luckily for me, I at least made a screenshot with 999 Total Missions and of course the usual Achievements screenshot at the end of the game day:

2021.06.21.achievements.999.Missions.png


2021.06.21.achievements.0.png


That brings me to my achievements today.

I successfully completed 27 missions during the day:

1x Starbits Millionaire, 12x Summer Solstice Festival, 1x Acoustic Tent, 11x Basic Singing Lesson and (unavoidable) 2x Drum Fair brought me a total of 12677 Starbits, 5819 Skill Points and 1451 XP.

I also found 1x Coffee Cup, 9x Discarded Pizza and 1x Four Leaf Clover during my gigs.

From the 2 Drum Fairs I brought 1x drumbody3 and 1x chromestands.

So far I have 19557 Total Fans (all from cards), 29344 Total Luck, 213017 Total Skill (13277 from cards, 199740 from lessons) and 416 Total IM (Income Modifier).


To celebrate my 1000th mission appropriately, I opened two card packs today:

2021.06.21.card.pack.opening.png


The rare card R51 Brad, which by the way is no longer issued with card packs as of today, is a very pleasant card in my current situation with my very high surplus of Total Skill, as I am slowly but surely having to think about increasing my fan numbers significantly. 150 Fans is already a pretty good value in the rare People cards category.

The two common cards i31 Cheap Decks V2 and i17 Didgeridoo are negligible at my stage of development, but of course still very welcome as they increase my Total Cards count.


2021.06.21.card.pack.opening.2.png


The second card pack contained the rare card R47 Griff and twice the common card i26 Rickencrapper.

As you can see in the comparison between the rare card R51 Brad shown above and the card R47 Griff, the important values Fans, Skill and IM are clearly better with the former, but again for me: I will not complain, because in Rising Star every card counts, no matter how unimportant it seems.


And that brings us to today's Player Rankings:

2021.06.21.player.rankings.png


As you can see in the screenshot, I did not repeat my mistake from yesterday and reintegrated the cards from my sales offers into my card collection in time.

This has affected my ranking today: Rank 32, the best rank I have achieved in the 51 days I have been playing Rising Star so far.

I don't think I'll keep this rank for a long time, because I can see that my fellow players in my immediate neighborhood are trying to improve their rankings at least as much as I am.

But as always, I am quite open to further surprises. 😃


And that was my report for today.

I hope you enjoyed it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to meet you here again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

you are close to top 30 I am happy for you 😁 but I am afraid,😬 I might go down too because, I spent my starbits to buy starpro.


Posted via MusicForLife.io

But you didn't do that without a reason, did you? 😀

I don't care too much about player rankings. It's nice to be so high up, but basically not really important.

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@keniel16! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @keniel16, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a Rising Star Card Pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it. 🙃

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.