From lowly busker to global mega star. My adventurous journey with Rising Star (day 8)

in Rising Star Game3 years ago

My 8th day of work as an aspiring musician in Rising Star has ended.

Today I was able to play 11 gigs before my energy reserves were used up:

2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.002.png


7 Illegal Busking, 2 Open Mic Nights, 1 Licensed Busking (the 8th, you remember my post from yesterday?) and...

Yeehaw!

My first Midweek Headline Slot!

Checked. ✔️👌💪


In addition, I got the last free card achievement, which rewarded me with a free card for completing 130 total missions.

Well done, in my opinion. 😎


I was able to complete half of the path to level 13 today, but I already knew early on that I wouldn't be able to reach the next level in one step every day under the given circumstances.

I'll get there even if I don't run. Step by step is my motto and I can be very patient if I have to be.

I am also patient with my meager earnings, which were only about 1100 Starbits today. But better those than none, right?

Times will still change and rain is always followed by sunshine (or even more rain, but I'm just kidding about that 😁).

So let's take a look on my todays Missions screenshot:

2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.001.png


As you can see...

Exhausted, poor and practically still at the beginning of my career. 😇

I dream of full stadiums, where tens of thousands of paying fans are waiting for me to fly in on a jet with my band and together we rock the house with our music.

When I was young, it seemed that life was so wonderful
A miracle, oh it was beautiful, magical
And all the birds in the trees, well they'd be singing so happily
Oh joyfully, playfully watching me
 

(from: The Logical Song by Supertramp)


But back to sober reality:

Card pack opening.

Today I managed to delete the screenshot of the card opening before I could post it here. My mistake, I am sincerely sorry.

So I have to show you the screenshots of the individual cards of my card collection:

2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.003.png


First R50 Ali, a card that I already found a few days ago in another card pack.

Good that I now own it twice. It will certainly increase in value significantly when this card series will be discontinued.


2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.004.png


I4 MC Trapper, a card that at first glance does not seem important and therefore worthless.

Nevertheless, this card definitely belongs in every collection several times, because it offers with its balanced fans:skill ratio an extremely cost-effective solution to build up a larger fan base at the beginning of a career.

As you can see, I have already secured a few copies of this card. The low selling price was the deciding factor for me.

And if prices continue to stay as cheap as they have been, I'll be buying a few more of these.


2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.005.png


25 Dalilah, a card that has a rather unfavorable fans:skill ratio and that you can add to your collection multiple times if you have a way to compensate for the ratio.

The street prices for this card may be reasonable, but I have other favorites at the moment.

This card is now in my collection for the first time and I don't plan on putting copies alongside it.


Today I have limited shopping once again to the cheapest offers.

I will not present the common cards, but a rare card that will be discontinued soon:

2021.05.09.screenshot. Rising Star.006.png


R17 Winston was still missing in my collection and after I found an offer that was a third of the next highest offer (other offers were still much higher), so I bought it.

Sometimes prices appear exaggerated, but they can quickly become relative when the supply corridor narrows and prices are expected to rise significantly (supply and demand).

And since the card will soon be discontinued, the decision in this case was a no-brainer.


And these were my last words in today's report of my life as a virtual musician, going from lowly busker to global mega star in a game called Rising Star.

I hope you enjoyed reading it and that I could entertain you for a short time.

If you have any suggestions or criticism to my posts, feel free to write me in the comment section. I take up every suggestion with pleasure.

Thanks for reading. I hope to see you again.

Have a nice day and stay healthy.

Sort:  

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

Thank you for your visit today. I appreciate it very much. 🙂

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Hi @risingstargame, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @hivediver. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivediver for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations @hivediver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @hivediver, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.