Start Earning Starbits Passively!

𝟺 𝙱𝚒𝚐 𝙼𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚔𝚎𝚜 𝚈𝚘𝚞 𝙲𝚊𝚗 𝙴𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚕𝚢 𝙰𝚟𝚘𝚒𝚍 𝚒𝚗 𝚁𝚒𝚜𝚒𝚗𝚐 𝚂𝚝𝚊𝚛 (3).gif

rising star banner 2.png

Hi Rockstars and hiveans!

Today I'm gonna show you another way to earn Starbits passively and outside the game.

As of today, I earn 56 Starbits from pool rewards daily and a total of 33 Starbits from swapping fees with this method.

pizza pool.png

Fee Earned.png


It may not be much but that's like having a free illegal busking mission everyday plus I also receive small amounts of hive.



So here's how I did it.

First go to BeeSwap. (You can also use hive-engine or TribalDex, but for this blog i'm gonna use beeswap.)

bee swap homepage.png

At the homepage, click Login

bee swap login (2).gif

Then, login with your Hive username and password. I suggest you use hive keychain for ease of access.

bee swap login (3).gif

Then we move over to the list of pools by clicking the Pools page.
Our goal is to find a pool where we can use starbits as our liquidity.
Currently there is only one pool that enables swapping for starbits, PIZZA:STARBITS.

pizza starbits pool.png

It has a decent average APR of 116.758% and also rewards us with starbits and pizza, so let's choose this pool.
In order to add liquidity we must have equal amounts of starbits and pizza.

To do that, we go over to the Swap area

bee swap login.png

Since I only have hive one me, I must first swap my hive for pizza

swaphive to pizza.gif

this is only possible because a swap.hive:pizza pool exists, or else i'd have to buy pizza with hive which will take a bit longer.

Then I divide my pizza by 2 (remember, equal amounts of pizza and starbits)
and swap for starbits.

pizza to starbtis.gif

Now, we go over to Add liquidity to deposit pizza and starbits.

add liquidity.gif

And viola,I have now added Pizza and Starbits to the pizza:starbits liquidity pool. 😁
To check our current positions and rewards, we just go over to the "Your Positions tab".

your positions.gif

To check your total fees earned, you gotta go to TribalDex and just repeat the process of logging in. 🙂

tribaldex.gif

I may be earning small amounts of starbits from the pool, but that's just because I've only invested 20$ worth of crypto. That is soon to change when I add more starbits/pizza to the pool as my share of the pool rewards also increases! 😄

So that's how you do it guys, thank you for reading my post and hope you all benefit from this short tutorial. :)

rising star banner.png

That's the end of my post! 😁

Thank you again for making it to the end of my post!
That's all for now rockstars,

Keep on rocking!
untitled.gif


If this is the first time you've heard of Rising Star and would like to try, consider using my referral link 😁:

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=maggotmilk

Sort:  

Great tutorial, man! This is pure gold! I'm going to try it soon, hopefully!!! Have some !PIZZA for your pool!

Thanks man, really appreciate your support!
And yeah you really should, rewards just ended for the pool yesterday so a lot of people pulled out there assets from the liquidity. That just means if the contracts and rewards get renewed, they will comeback and swap for pizza and starbits again, which means more swapping fee rewards for us 😁 . hehe

!PIZZA

Nicely made! Those !PIZZA pools are 🔥

Yeah they sure are! 😄🍕

!PIZZA

I really like how you use GIFs! Although it seems like you can earn more if you invest it directly into the game. I was just telling someone else that you can earn whatever you put into the game in around 3 months.

Haha thanks! I have been on a gif making spree since discovered ezgif.com 😆
And yes I agree but i think this helps people like me, who are not interested in spending starbits atm, .Rather than having the starbits just lay around you could put it to work and earn small fees and rewards.
But that's just my opinion, to each our own I guess. :)

!PIZZA

Great post, extremely informative for new beginners!

I was making close to probably x9 in Starbit rewards previously from my pooled amount to now, I think the team just needs to up the rewards if they're choosing to keep the APR high if so you'd probably expect a good boost in your rewards soon, unsure if its in their plans to top up the pool further though, worth a thought!

For better or for worse, the current APR isn't enough to keep enough liquidity on the pool. I have more a lot of starbits to add to the pool and another lot into the pool already, but will be soon exchanging them for other tokens in order to invest them on other pools (like oneup:pizza) with 5x higher APR.

Yes I agree with you on that, at the moment it is better to invest on other pools but on the otherhand switching now would mean you'd miss out on all the swapping fees generated when the APR is renewed to a higher APR( that is if they would renew it).

Yeah i think so too, wish they'd pick it up to 100+% APR again haha It just so happened that when my post came out, the contract ended or something like that and now its left with 25% apr atm. 😅
But still small rewards are better than no rewards at all hehe

!PIZZA

Definitely! Your PIZZA holdings have made me envious I need to grab myself more so I can pool them because you are right, I'm just sitting on Starbits in my wallet doing nothing!

!PIZZA

Have a lovely day!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@maggotmilk! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@maggotmilk(1/5) tipped @nupulse (x1)
maggotmilk tipped bananofarmer (x1)
cpol tipped maggotmilk (x1)
bananofarmer tipped maggotmilk (x1)
dubble tipped maggotmilk (x1)
nupulse tipped maggotmilk (x1)
maggotmilk tipped cpol (x1)

Join us in Discord!