Pizza Distortion- Rising Star Game Fan-Art! [ENG/ESP]

in Rising Star Game24 days ago

Pizza Distortion! 🍕

Pizza Distortion Fanart 3.png


Greetings community, hope you are feeling great! 😁

I've finally finished a new illustration inspired by the great universe of @risingstargame cards. This time I took E148 Pizza Distortion as a reference. This instrument card seemed to me very original and simple at first sight, so I wanted to experiment and carry it out with my personal touch.
As expected, making this illustration was without a doubt an excellent practice for me, I had the opportunity to experiment a bit with colour and texture techniques with stains which I am trying to learn in my own way. I hope you like the result and now I want to tell you a bit more about my creative process. 🙏

¡Saludos comunidad, espero que se encuentre muy bien! 😁

Finalmente he culminado una nueva ilustración inspirada en el gran universo de cartas de @risingstargame. En esta ocasión tome como referencia a E148 Pizza Distortion. Esta carta de instrumento me pareció muy original y sencilla a simple vista, por lo que quise experimentar y llevarla a cabo con mi toque personal.
Como era de esperarse realizar esta ilustración fue sin duda una excelente practica para mi, tuve la oportunidad de experimentar un poco técnicas de color y texturas con manchas la cual estoy intentando aprender a mi manera. Espero les guste el resultado y ahora quiero hablarles un poco mas sobre mi proceso creativo. 🙏


E148 Pizza Distortion.png

REFERENCE


banner 3 trasnparente.png


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo💡


I started with a small silhouette as a guide, over it I worked on the sketch with a red colour. I tried to make loose and clean lines for a better order, then I lowered the opacity of the sketch and with a very fine brush I proceeded to make the lineart. When I finished outlining all the elements I made a thicker outline for a better finish in the illustration.

On a layer below the line I started to place the base colours, unlike my usual method this time I applied the colour with a low opacity brush, this allowed me to play a bit with the intensity of the tones as well as the textures. Underneath everything I used the lasso tool to make a kind of energy which would be surrounding the instrument.

Then I started to apply some shadows with the same brush, here I let myself go a little bit, without giving much importance to the details, I just cared that it looked good in general. Although I considered finishing the illustration here, I decided to add more details, I wanted to keep experimenting with the colours. On top of that I added some lighting, which took me more time as I worked a bit on the finish of each element. Finally I applied colour to the energy waves with a turquoise tone and as a background I made a yellow-green rectangle.

Inicié con una pequeña silueta como guía, por encima fui trabajando en el boceto con un color rojo. Trate de hacer líneas sueltas y limpias para un mayor orden, después baje la opacidad del boceto y con un pincel muy fino procedí a realizar el lineart. Al terminar de delinear todos los elementos realice un contorno mas grueso para un mejor acabado en la ilustración.

En una capa por debajo de la línea comencé a colocar los colores base, a diferencia de mi método habitual esta vez aplique el color con un pincel de baja opacidad, esto me permitió jugar un poco con la intensidad de los tonos además de un poco las texturas. Por debajo de todo utilice la herramienta lazo para realizar una especie de energía la cual estaría rodeando al instrumento.

Luego comencé a aplicar algunos tonos de sombras con el mismo pincel, aquí me deje llevar un poco, sin dar mucha importancia a los detalles, solo me importaba que se viera bien de forma general. Aunque considere terminar la ilustración aquí, decidí agregar mas detalles, quería seguir experimentando con los colores. Por encima de todo agregue algunas iluminaciones, lo cual me tomo mas tiempo ya que trabaje un poco el acabado de cada elemento. Finalmente aplique color a las ondas de energía con un tono turquesa y como fondo realice un rectángulo color amarillo-verde.

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg


To finish I made some adjustments to the colours, saturating them a bit and adding a new layer of lighting, I also worked on the final finish of the energy giving it a bit more life.

Thanks so much for watching and see you next time! 🙏

Para terminar hice algunos ajustes en los colores, saturándolos un poco y agregando una nueva capa de iluminación, también trabaje en el acabado final de la energía dándole un poco mas de vida.

¡Muchas gracias por ver y hasta la próxima! 🙏

pizza distotion gif.gif


banner 3 trasnparente.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versión 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2


icono Hive nuevo.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versión)