I need your opinion on our next NFT release | Comment and win one of 3 NFT Records in Rising Star :)

Good evening, dear blockchain friends 😎

I need your opinion for a moment:

Right now it's my turn to publish two record releases on WAX / AtomicHub. But I'm not sure yet whether this is the best platform for our newcomer artists.

Have you already gained experience yourself and can you give us a tip? Also with links to your NFTs as inspiration :)

I am giving away three NFT records from "Jeffrey Kolkman - In the Mirror" in the Rising Star Game among all those involved in the discussion.

Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-12 um 20.52.13.png

Sort:  

Hi all, I tried wax but like others my humble PC suffered badly

I don't know much about the "WAX platform", but from what I know, there seems to be a lot of fees or something like that that raises the price of things a lot, making it difficult to sell. Other places i know exist are "OpenSea" (https://opensea.io/), "SuperRare"(https://superrare.com/) and "Mintable" (https://mintable.app/)

I don't know much about WAX but I think the more places your music is published the better because new people will be able to find out your music.

I just got my account in rising game verified at lvl17 (T_T)...now motivated to play it.

Username : tampilyne


Posted via MusicForLife.io

My friend had some success on nftshowroom.com

hi new to game and blockchain, best of luck username: lacandela

Good Luck with the Game and welcome to Blockchain! 🍀
!PIZZA


@lacandela! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Since we can cross-chain the NFTs, the better is to have the music in bouth places.

Can we? 🤔
!PIZZA

We can, idk how Jux makes the work XD


@andrewmusic! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

The Almighty 😆 thx for your comment, NFT of Jeffrey Kolkman is on it´s way to you! !PIZZA @andrewmusic
Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-19 um 19.21.47.png

I tried a game running on WAX but failed miserly as it kept complaining about my CPU. Always low and eventually i gave up.
!LUV 2


Posted via MusicForLife.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@musicuniversity, you've been given LUV from @harpreetjanda.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)

I think WAX is a good choice because people watching drops there already know how to navigate AH and may be easily drawn to new crypto projects.

that´s exactly the reason i choose it! thx for your comment, NFT of Jeffrey Kolkman is on it´s way to you! !PIZZA @handtalk5
Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-19 um 19.25.43.png


@handtalk5! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

I think WAX is sane choice. Just wondering if you are aware of "Yoshi coins/drops".
(I am not in music but heard a lot about them.)

never heard of Yoshi coins/drops. Sounds like a Gaming/Super Mario Thing :)
!PIZZA

😂


@r1s2g3! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

I don't use WAX much but I think adding new wallets will bring the game to a new stage

I would say Atomic, it is more directly related to RS, in marketing matters I would not know how to give you an opinion.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@musicuniversity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @cibersk8.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

TBH, WAX was how I got into NFTs, but I don't really use it much anymore due to the resource (CPU and RAM) issues that only seem to get worse over time. For me, Hive is much better and I use it significantly more than I ever used WAX. That said, I do have a few friends that got into WAX but haven't yet gotten into Hive.

While I don't have any experience launching or managing a NFT project/release, I would imagine that increasing the reach via using a variety of platforms would be the way to go. Having access to multiple customer bases (even with the potentially large overlap) could prove to be worthwhile and help your project. If it were me, I'd publish on as many platforms as I could and evaluate how they are received to inform my future release decisions.

Sorry if that's less than helpful :)

That´s very helpful :) !PIZZA !LUV
I have to try it out. Heard that the NFT creation on OceanSea also isn´t that expensive anymore. The Question is: Where do people buy NFTs who have little experience with the blockchain ...

I always used AtomicHub mostly when using WAX... It was easy to navigate and did everything I needed it to. I don't really know anything about any of the other NFT marketplaces though.


@finris! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@musicuniversity, sorry. :(

You can call the LUV bot a maximum of 1 times per day. To give more each day, check LUV Levels.

thx for your comment, NFT of Jeffrey Kolkman is on it´s way to you! !PIZZA @finris
Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-19 um 19.30.02.png


@luvshares! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

The problem with WAX is you need CPU to perform transactions. Most newcomers to the chain don't have much WAX to stake to CPU let alone the other resources. And if you have a lot of NFTs like me then you'll also need to buy RAM.

Big Collection :) Do you also create NFTs or just trading? !PIZZA !LUV

No, I have never created one before. Just trading and winning them.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@proto26, you've been given LUV from @musicuniversity.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)


@proto26! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @musicuniversity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Count me into the drawing please @m3ss

Congratulations @musicuniversity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hii. well. The last week I just minted My first song in RisingStar and was an amazing experience, and yesterday I was the first artist ever that upload a Nft live músic videoart playing an original song, for NFTShowroom the Nft platform of Hive ;) wax is an entire world but there is about cards and images mostly
Have a good day and greetings from southamerica, Caracas, Venezuela, are You from Dytschland?