You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been playing Risingstar for 14 months and why my ranking is so bad

in Rising Star Game • 2 years ago

Thanks for the mention, but I see a lot of excuses here... 😜

To comfort you, I didn't move either from the position where I am for a long time... Floating between 30 and 35th place for months... But, it's not that difficult to climb in rankings when you have the formula stated publicly... The number of unique cards, total number, IM number, and weekly played minutes... For the minutes, I'm guilty as charged... lol... I'm stubborn and persistent... Playing the game on my laptop and on my mobile phone, and it's a kind of addiction... lol... Optimizing missions to get maximum STARBITS from them...

The rest, I'm not doing that good... But, it's not connected with levels at all... It's all about the cards... I know that I could push myself up the ladder, but the game isn't about competing (from my point of view), it's more about building up your deck and having fun... I could go up if I would buy more packs and everyone can do that too... Or, buy directly cards that I don't have...

I'm fine with my current ranking and the number of packs that I open per week... And I'm happy for the tokens that I exchange per week as it helps me a lot with my other HIVE goals...

Cheers! :)

Sort:  

Yes, I'm definitely not paying enough attention to the formula for the ranking. I don't really try hard enough to get unique cards and also I should play more missions :-)