I Can't Get No Satisfaction - Rising Star Journal #10

in Rising Star Game3 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Mega Stars! I'm back with another #risingstar post.

I Can't Get No
(source)

I Can't Get No Satisfaction

Since I finished driving my ego down, I have started working on getting the parts to make a custom guitar. I haven't been at it long, but I have managed to get two sets of strings, a pickup, and two guitar bodies. But where or where is the Machine Head?

machine head

I try, and I try, and I try try try try try try. I can't get no... Satisfaction.

Yesterday's Gigs

I was a bit distracted yesterday and didn't really get as much done as I had hoped but I did manage to get a few gigs in and earn some #starbits to use to help craft my new guitar.

February 15 23:45 You had a great interview on local radio and earned 20 Starbits. You also gained 2 ego.
February 15 23:40 You earned 18 Starbits before the Police chased you away (de do do do de da da da)! You also gained 2 ego.
February 15 16:46 You had a great interview on local radio and earned 73 Starbits. You also gained 2 ego.
February 15 16:33 You had a great interview on local radio and earned 45 Starbits. You also gained 1 ego.
February 15 16:26 The caffeine from one of your coffees has run out so your energy recovery rate is now lower.
February 15 15:22 Congratulations! You completed 300 missions and got a reward of 300 starbits!
February 15 15:22 You found a coffee and your energy recovery rate has been increased for an hour. Buy Coffee Cups to store for later use.
February 15 15:22 You found a GuitarBody3 guitar part.
February 15 14:47 Congratulations! You completed 25 Saturday Headline missions and got a reward of 25 starbits!
February 15 14:47 What a buzz!! The place was full (well it only holds 50 but still). You earned 835 Starbits and you are ready for the next zone! You also gained 9 ego.
February 15 14:47 Some of your drunk fans woke up and have forgotten everything about you!
February 15 11:40 The lesson really helped you. Even the dog has stopped howling when you sing! You gained 17 Skill points.
February 15 11:40 The caffeine from one of your coffees has run out so your energy recovery rate is now lower.
February 15 02:22 You found a SilverStrings guitar part.
February 15 02:17 You found a coffee and your energy recovery rate has been increased for an hour. Buy Coffee Cups to store for later use.
February 15 02:17 The lesson really helped you. Even the dog has stopped howling when you sing! You gained 26 Skill points.
February 15 02:17 Some of your drunk fans woke up and have forgotten everything about you!
February 15 00:52 169 drunks love your music and became your fans! Your maximum STARBITS per mission has increased. They will probably forget who you are when they sober up though so make the most of it!
February 15 00:52 What a buzz!! The place was full (well it only holds 50 but still). You earned 400 Starbits and you are ready for the next zone! You also gained 6 ego.

Back To Work Today

So I'm back at it today. I hope to get a few Headliner gigs in to be able to take a couple more runs at getting that machinehead. I'm wondering if I'm going to need all parts that match (all silver, or all gold) but since I've only found silver items so far it may not be much of an issue.

Happy Tuesday to All

I hope you all had a great Valentine's weekend and made your significant other very happy. I had a 4-day weekend which was nice except for the terrible weather. Total wash out with rain. Oh well. Win some you lose some.

@playbyhive

Sort:  

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @playbyhive, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.