The Boys Are Back In Town - Rising Star Jounal #17

Hello fellow Rising Star Mega Stars!

Today I decided to try something new. I have been using my #starbits to buy cards.

the_boys_are_back_in_town.jpg
(source)

Adding Cheap Cards

I am not much of a gambler, so rather than buying packs, I have started buying cheap cards off the market place.

I have added 5 cards today to my collection.

Brit Popster

british popstar

This guys is nearly worthless, adding but 1 skill point, but he was cheap. So into the collection he went.

The Ego

The Ego

This guy adds a decent amount of fans which I will need soon to get to higher level gigs. So into the collection he goes.

Mc Trapper

Mc Trapper

Mc Trapper adds a bit of skill and a bit of fans. Nicely ballanced. In he goes.

Limey

Limey

Limey adds some skill, but no fans. He is a decent addition so in he goes.

Moon Child

Moon Child

Moon child adds a wee bit of fans, a little skill, and even 1 luck. So into the collection he goes.

Costs and Benifits

So I got each of those cards off the market place for 700 starbits each. So for 3,500 starbits I've added 5 cards which give me an additional 38 fans, 19 skill, and 1 luck.

Status

I'm currently level 29 and hope to push over level 30 today. I started buying some cheap cards as a way to climb the ladder on rankings. Not that I plan to try and compete for the top position, but I would like to get into a respectable position. The number of unique cards is a big factor in overall ranking so by increasing the number of different cards I own, I will climb that ladder. I already put a lot of minutes into the game, and will likely increase that stat with time now that I have my pizza slice.

rs1.jpg

Happy Gigging All!

I hope you all are working hard on your Rising Star musical careers! Those Starbits won't earn themselves you know!

@playbyhive

Free Card #giveaway

New to Rising Star? I am going to give a free Doris card (the perfect starter card, if I do say so myself) to the first person who signs up using my referral link and asks for the card in the comments. It is that easy!

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=captaincryptic

doris

Sort:  

I'm right behind you. I had already planned to add some cheap cards to me collection and just hadn't pulled the trigger, yet. Sounds like a now might be a good time to do that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice going. That's a good deal there. 5 unique cards are sure to improve your ranking. And those were so vchesp. Lucky fish!

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @playbyhive, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.