I'm finally a Starbits Millionaire, Score Formula Questions, and March Goals!

risingstar.png

Several days ago, I finally reached Level 50 in Rising Star! I started playing the game at the beginning of January, so it took me less than two months!

millionaire.png

I am very pleased with my progress and now I will be able to acquire more cards at a much faster rate. I have run the mission twice already.

My main goal is to still acquire as many different cards as possible, because I want to make it to a spot in the leaderboard where I will gain some STARPRO daily.

Currently I have risen to number 147, but I sold some cards yesterday to accomplish a separate goal that I had yesterday, so it might go back down. I will discuss that goal in a minute.

score.png

Has anyone figured out the actual formula that calculates our score? because when I do the math for a simple weighted average, I am unable to determine how the score is figured out from that.

For example, today's numbers:

215 * 0.4 = 86
548 * 0.3 = 164.4
284 * 0.2 = 56.8
6865 * 0.1 = 686.5

86 + 164.4 + 56.8 + 686.5 = 993.7

2284/993.7 = 2.2984

I thought maybe there is a multiplier for the weighted sum, but when I do the same formula for other peoples scores, it is not the same multiplier. I even went so far as to plot points on a graph and came out with a curve, but there were outliers from the curve. It seems that the multiplier decreases the closer you get to the top and increases the further from the top you are. I would love to know what the actual formula is, so I can theoretically determine my score if I took certain actions. If anyone knows, or has done the math, please point me in the right direction.

The other thing that I have been working on is trying to acquire the rest of the instruments that I need for the Juliette mission. Running the mission is taking too much of my time and pizza, for very little results. I decided to just straight out purchase what I need instead of wasting time on the mission. I went through and sold a bunch of duplicates and purchased what I needed for one of the instruments. I had two to begin with and needed 9, because I of course want to keep one unblended.

purchase.png

Now I have enough to do my first blend!

roseacoustic.png

I'm super excited for it to be done, I know it is done manually and takes time.

blend.png

The other thing I have been working on in game is to get more fan club cards. I told myself I would do 5 missions a day so in maybe 3 months I would have all of the cards. This probably won't be possible unless I buy more pizza. I currently only have 7 slices and two pizza boxes.

fan.png

Currently I have 3 cards, and am 5 away from the 4th.

achiev.png

It will take time, but eventually I will get there I guess. I certainly won't be the first, but hopefully not the last person.

To recap my goals for the rest of February and March:

  • acquire the Special Juliette blended card
  • acquire the other Valentine instrument blended card
  • Reach level 75
  • Do 5 Fan Club Missions a day
  • Purchase at least 4 more boxes of cards (48 packs)
  • Acquire at least 35 more cards that I do not have, to bring my total Unique Card Collection to 250.

Other than that, I am really enjoying this game. I wish I had more money to pour into it, but maybe that's a good thing.

fire.png

Other PeakD Posts-

Rising Stars:

I've been playing Rising Star for 6 weeks now, an update!

One Month as a Rising Star - Update

Juliet Update

Almost to Level 30

Rising Star Update but also a sneak peak at my Faded Monsuta NFTs

Level 25 and Local Gig Circuit Unlocked

Finally reached Level 20!

Rising Stars - How much did I make in my first week?

Getting There...

Level 11 Now!

Rising Stars - 48 Hours In

Rising Stars - Perspectives from a Newbie

Splinterlands:

Valentine Series-

Valentine 4 - Cruel Sethropod

Valentine 3 - Undead Rexx and Byzantine Kitty

Valentine 2 - Skeleton Assassin and Death Elemental

Valentine 1 - Love is in the Air in the Splinterlands

Kawaii Splinterlands characters:

Episode 5 - Lunakari Mistress

Episode 4 - Living Lava

Episode 3 - Furious Chicken and Creeping Ooze

Episode 2 - Goblin Psychic

Episode 1 - Tarsa and Qid Yuff

And also, one of my Splinterlands Art Contest Submissions:

Splinterlands Art Contest Week 177 - Sandworm vs. Uraeus

Splinterlands Art Contest Week 176 - Splinterlands Valentine Series #3

Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 175 - Splinterlands Summoners

Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 174 - Amvanthi - Goblin Knifer

If you don't play Splinterlands yet, sign up through my link! I've been playing since October and I love it!

https://splinterlands.com?ref=rachel1148

fire.png

I have also been playing Rising Stars for over 30 days now. If you have not checked it out, you are missing out big time! If you sign up using my link and complete one mission, I will send you a free rising star card!!

Thanks for the support!

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=rachel1148

Sort:  

Congrats for millionaire card 🤩
This formula is in the FAQ, so I don't think we can calculate it by ourselves.
image.png

This is super helpful and explains why I couldn't figure it out. I guess I should have read the entire FAQ. 😂

excellent progress, I became a fan!