1000 Regular Players! Celebratory Competition - WIN CARD PACKS!

sDh0r1623679615.png

What a milestone we just reached - 1000 active players (players who have carried out at least one mission in the last 7 days)!

Screenshot 2021-06-14 at 11.01.30.png

To celebrate this momentous day we are going to run a little competition.
Comment on this post telling us why you love Rising Star!

We will pick three winners during next week's Radio Evolved who will each receive a card pack using the following criteria:

  • The comment that makes us laugh the most
  • The comment with the most upvotes
  • One random comment using a random number generator

Due to the speed that the game has grown we have had to launch a lot of new cards this year already. Just look at this awesome selection:

Cards_2021_Poster.jpg

Thank you to every one of our awesome community of players for helping make this game a success and here's to the next 1000!

This Week's Pack Winners

We had 65 high quality Rising Star posts this week so I drew two winners.

Congratulations to @savvyplayer & @hivediver! Your 3 card packs are now ready to open. Good luck!

To enter next week's draw simply write a good quality post about Rising Star and include the #risingstar tag.

You may enter up to once a day and the prize draw is done live during Radio Evolved every Sunday.

Previous Winners
Week ending 13/06/21 - @yocazo & @tommyl33
Week ending 30/05/21 - @stickupboys & @hivediver
Week ending 23/5/21 - @mimismartypants & @hivediver
Week ending 18/5/21 - @hivediver & @atnep111
Week ending 9/5/21 - @storiesoflove & @scootermcd
Week ending 2/5/21 - @gulia.peito
Week ending 26/4/21 - @thatcryptodave & @atnep111
Week ending 19/4/21 - @globetrottergcc & @atnep111
Week ending 11/4/21 - @globetrottergcc & @atnep111
Week ending 4/4/21 - @irisworld & @atnep111
Week ending 28/3/21 - @atnep111 & @moeenali
Week ending 21/3/21 - @atnep111 & @megarciab
Week ending 14/3/21 - @mindblast.leo & @globetrottergcc
Week ending 28/2/21 - @lealharold & @fdeflash
Week ending 21/2/21 - @mimismartypants & @solymi
Week ending 14/2/21 - @mawit07
Week ending 7/2/21 - @ceheran
Week ending 31/1/21 - @atnep111 & @irisworld
Week ending 24/1/21 - @imfarhad
Week ending 17/1/21 - @jmsansan.hive

Reward Pool Increase?
Screenshot 2021-06-08 at 12.51.46.png

Every week we use a formula to decide if we are able to increase the pool or not. This week we were not able to increase the pool.

The pool will grow in a sustainable way and the more players you can bring to the game the bigger the pool will become so spread the word and why not get some friends to sign up and help them create their Hive account!

That's all for this week.
Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux and the team.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

When I sing IRL, I get stones thrown at me ...
When I make tracks in RSG, I get compliments and coins ...
I think it's easy to guess why I play RSG , right ?

Seriously, this game is cool; can do several different actions, and most of all, it helps real musicians ...

I was an early adopter, and I stick with them !

I am imagining you one day, going on stage, having a screen/projector showing your stats on RSG on the side, and all the public there depressed... initially... and then after a few minutes watching at the screen (yes, not you LOL), they just pick their phones, start watching you on RSG and then upvoting you, liking you and finally, becoming super exciting to see you on stage!

Pumm.... mic down...

StarShipPower_15MB_bigger.gif

Well... That's sounds promising :)

When I sing IRL, I get stones thrown at me ...
When I make tracks in RSG, I get compliments and coins ...

Well that made me laugh!
Jux.

– What rock group has four men that don’t sing?
– Mount Rushmore.

We love Rising stars because Jux said he would get naked and do a pole dance at 1000 players. This is the main reason we have been playing to be honest not because of the awesome love of music,great cards and that it has our NFTs in it. Looking forward to Radio Evolved pole dancing edition. Oh and well done to the whole team for making a great game. Oh and we love opening a pack…. Especially when the pole dancing card is released next month….




Oh a

Posted using Dapplr

untitled.gif

Could be you... 😁

We love Rising stars because Jux said he would get naked and do a pole dance at 1000 players.

I stocked beer and popcorn for that moment btw. 😅

Connect

Trade


@stickupboys! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tlundy47.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

My band in real life is so amazing that we actually spend more money to play a gig than we make from it. I'm glad that at least in Rising Star I can actually get something back from all the busking :P

Same here! We did actually get paid once!

Great to see you reach that milestone. I love the community around the game. Making it about music was obviously fun for you, but it has brought lots of musicians together and new music is coming out of that. The game is fun too with a thriving market in cards.

Keep up the great work!

!LUV !PIZZA !BEER

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Thank you Steve! Your support has been amazing ever since I joined STEEM all those years ago!

Loading...

No way not to like risingstargame .

I love Rising Star because it exists. 😁

@tommyl33 is winning every week!

ahaha omg .. @remenzer in the house

I'm in a wad brother

What's the last thing you want to hear when giving Willie Nelson a blowjob?
untitled.gif

"I'm not Willie Nelson."

untitled.gif

Sorry, that's the only music joke I've got.

It helps me help other people to help themselves. Through this game and help I have given to others with cards and such. The butterfly effect of a little boost in the rising star game.

Yeah, I still remember that I got a card free from you, Thanks for that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeehaw! Thank you very much.

Congrats also to @savvyplayer.

!BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivediver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks for mentioning me! 😁

Have a slice of !PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer!

Connect

Trade


@hivediver! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Congratulations on the 1,000 regular players milestone!

I like Rising Star because:

  • The game is easy to play, and fun at the same time. The missions happen with the press of a button and we earn some Starbits at the end. Even though it may seem simple, the mechanics, musical aspects and diary entries make the game entertaining.
  • Its interface is intuitive. As a blind player using a screen reader, at first I was worried that I wouldn't be able to play the game. I struggled a bit with the interface in the beginning, but once I learned what was where, I got to play the game just fine. The only major problem I still have is that I can't read the cards' stats and descriptions because they're inside the cards' images.
  • The game has a low barrier for entry. It starts simple, but as players get used to the mechanics, more things are introduced gradually, like the Ego stat and some cards from the rewards we get after reaching certain milestones. We don't even need to spend money to play the game if we don't want to... well, progress is very slow this way and requires a lot of patience, but it's possible. In fact, it's what I'm still doing. Just got to 100,000 Starbits a few days ago! I wonder if I can reach Starbits Millionaire like this :P .
  • It has funny and creative mechanics! I laughed the first time I read the explanations about the fans we get on missions, and that they're temporary because they're drunk and will forget everything once they sober up. Some diary entries are quite funny too!
  • Last but not least, the game gives us free pizza! This pizza is tasty and yummy, and doesn't make us fat, either!

I remember you saying last year that it was a little difficult so I am glad to hear you have now got used to it.

And we really should license that 0 calorie pizza to food companies shouldn't we!

Difficult to say why I love rising star, truth be told never thought I would grow to like the game. However now level 49 with 30 NFTs on my account Rising star has grown on me. from the manor in which starts are generated in higher volume the further you progress in the game to the non stop improvement and innovation its all quite impressive. Why I love rising star has more to do with the recent additions allowing musicians a venue to tokenize their Music. Giving Musicians a shot that can otherwise go unnoticed In the form of Music NFTs something that while popular has very little programs for the common individual to do so. This combined With the fact your the second Hive NFT collection on WAX, Giving Rising star assets much more value.

Well thought out project great game play helping musicians catch a break what's not to love?

Amazing comments! Thank you for your kind words.

Jux.

Busking for NFTs sure beats playing a banjo in the KFC parking lot at 3AM. Also, screw Pandora, and iHeartRadio. Rising Star Radio is where it's at!

I agree! Independent music is much better!

I love Rising Star so much because when I tried a singing career in the real world, Simon Cowell didn't say a word. He dropped his pencil, stood up, charged over to me and punched me in the neck. But my fans love me here!! ;)

  • everytime it says tasty.....
  • the noise of the coins trinkling after mission completion
  • illegal busking - which i don't do any more.
  • and someone mentioning about my fly being open :-)

and someone mentioning about my fly being open :-)
Oh it was you! :P

I have an unhealthy addiction to Rising Star. Please help me by giving me the winning cards. That way it will satisfy my desire of getting unique cards and less likely to keep pressing refresh on the game in hopes of the mission is complete. Thanks and may the best star win ;)

@risingstargame The King congratulates you for achieving your accomplishment! The Kingdom's "Royal" resident musician is work on getting the band back together. If you have every watched "The Blues Brothers" our "Royal Musician looks a bit like Jake. The Kingdom refers to him as "Eloquent Elwood." He is in the process of crafting a guitar and drum set, also opening up band member's slots. The King must say that he is very forward looking as he has acquired petrol, a cheap car, a six pack of beer and some cigarettes along with a rehearsal room once he has gotten the band together he be ready to rock and rolla! The King and his kingdom send blessings along with the following......

!PIZZA
!BEER
!LUV

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @kingneptune.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

The King is back! untitled.gif

Congratulations! What a Milestone and the beauty is all real rockstars :)
Keep loving the Rising Star Game.
!LUV !BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @globetrottergcc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

Why do I !LUV #RisingStar? Why?!
You mean aside from living vicariously through my card collection as a badass rock star? It could be the free drugs and booze, or the busloads of women waiting to ambush me as I sneak out the back fire exit... or the miles and miles unravelling behind my private jet as I see the world.

Wait... that's not right.
I... umm... I don't even think I like this game!

(Totally kidding! Calm down. Rising Star is clearly amazing because of its team, its growing roster of talented musicians and the community engagement. The more popular it gets, the more fun I seem to have. Keep up the great work!)

What a fantastic compliment. We thank you!

I love Rising Star because it feels like we're in our parent's basement or garage when we start and there's nowhere to go but up, uP, UP and away, Rising to the Stars!

I would lie to everyone if I mention that I do not play RS for a possible passive income, but after 1 month, I found an incredibly friendly and good vibes community, also on weekends Jux entertains us with good music and knowledge of it, as your comment about Thom Yorke.
And finally the GIF's or MEMES omg you guys are the best I found since I started this project, thank you very much and LONG LIFE to RADIO EVOLVED
MINERO.gif

What a lovely comment! Glad you are having fun. That is what this is all about!

Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux.

The reason I love #RisingStar is because I can tell my real fan about all the fun my simulated fans are having on the #Blockchain!

untitled.gif

It's been really hot here so I now have more than one real fan!!

You may have many fans - but I have the biggest fan base!

Industrial-Fans-Available-on-the-Market.jpeg

Hey , hello people, thi is just an amazing game, it is very intresting to find out how we can interact, do the missions, but the amazing sound traks man, i love them, and the most amazing fact is that the game is fair to every player, in the begining i didn't realize that for every 100 missions you get prizes but the most suprising to me was when i hit the mission 500 i got a pack of cards and i started to play for free, this is crazy,i am so engaged and i will continue having fun with it.... Thanks guys for this amazing project! #risingstar

Glad you are enjoying it so much!

I love this game due to the fact that it's easy to join and when you start getting the cards you can see yourself progress more and more.
It's always nice to see when you get drunk fans. I've been playing for months and the sound effect still makes me smile which is weird as it's also very loud

Yeah it is a bit loud! You can switch the effects off via the menu but then you wouldn't have that extra smile in your life every day! :P

I play RSG cause the dream of my chuildhood was to be a rock star and travel the contry in my pink limo with my friends Dalilah, Ellie, Mr Dependable & Beethoven!!!

The fact that the names even match your dreams from childhood must be quite freaky! :P

It's been a long year for all of us. But Rising star has made it a little more fun.
On the road to being a rockstar, we collection some stars, some coins and cards.
Some of us slightly more obsessed than others but all of us enjoying the ride.

My first impressions were man the graphics could use some improvement. But i got hooked with the first gig and now I'm here to stay. I wouldn't change a thing...

Here's to driving the fans mad! And loads more features!

You have been an amazing asset to our community and we love you!

My first thought when I log in to the game every day is "man, I wish I was better at screen design!" :P

Thank s so much. Also you can't change it now m I think it grew on us all and we would not have it any other way!! Retro gaming vibes!

User interface design has developed into an interesting branch of science. Thus you are excused. 😃

I have a voice that make vultures cringe when I sing,
I have a musical talent for every instrument that causes the dead to howl in pain,
I have a lyrical ability that caused God to curse the day I was born

however whenever I play rising star none of that matters and I can shine with the best.

A little bit of rock star escapism never hurt anyone eh!

I'm enjoying this game more and more, and what I liked the most are the hilarious comments, like your drunk fans forgot about you lol. Excellent music, good dynamics, look, this game is awesome!

So glad you are enjoying it!

Actually, I'm just new here at RSG, and I'm also not very fond of jokes but when I read the community chat here, I almost forgot to play and just read the comments. It's entertaining and as a music lover/band guitarist, I think this busker card who runs away from home just to play in public and get a lot of people's attention really fits my personality. Even though I'm good at playing and singing, there are still more high school girls who reject me than the songs I know how to play XD. Who knows if the girl of my dreams is already here at RSG? So if you're there, what are you waiting for? Follow me! Haha! More power RSG!

oh they're there (they're just not real! 😉)

I love Rising Star because it's a playful and intuitive game, without having to do actions all the time. And I order you "laugh the most" with my comment! 😜😜

Nothing is coming to mind that can make you laugh, but one thing I had been thinking while playing THE GAME, and that I would like to share, though...

It (RSG) came, Jux played, and we danced.

I like to dabble in music,not brilliantly, but at least I can cook, I said thinking at Freddie.This is why I like this game.
“If I didn’t do this well, I just wouldn’t have anything to do…I can’t cook, and I’d be a terrible housewife.”
― Freddie Mercury (Queen)

I've been really enjoying the new record staking. Thanks for continuing to improve the game!

I love Rising Star because as a game, it truly allows you to start with nothing, and allows you to not only earn some income but also lets you be a part of a super-cool community!

The random drunks sound like the random drunks at a real bar performance on wednesday. Well done.

Yo quiero participar

I love Rising Star 😍 because of the theme of the game, because you have to become a music star and have many fans but having so many people who admire you, your ego goes to your head, and that hurts you, so you have to do music or singing classes to lower that ego, really remember where you come from and put your feet on the ground to become the best music star but always being humble 😊.
A greeting 😘

gane mi primer nft, que belleza gracias chicos exitos en el proyecto

untitled.gif
I like clicking. @risingstargame satisfies that itch.

Soy nuevo en el juego y apenas voy nivel 4 ansioso por poder registrar la cuenta al nivel 5, felicidades por el juego a los creadores tienen un gran proyecto en mano y en apoyo de todos los que podemos invitar a otros jugadores seguirá creciendo. Dar a conocer diversos músicos me parece increíble y el poder descargar temas al juego y la opción del radio es lo mejor para la espera de las misiones, por otra parte el que me sigan borrachos como fans me gusta mucho ya podría montar mi propio bar. Músicos que deseen comenzar su carrera podrian hablar con los creadores y aportar temas así se dan a conocer

Me gusta mucho por que es uno de los pocos juegos que la comunidad es construida junto al creador , me gusta mucho que la economia del juego no sea simplemente extractivista como sucede con muchos juegos famosos hoy asisti a una E3 de Blankos y fue molesto ver que en cada publicacion escribian SCAM pero es por que no an construido junto a su comunidad el juego.

Yes the community is EVERYTHING!

Gracias por tu comentario.

While I play the game all I think about is the Sunday GIF party at atom collector records :)
and !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@risingstargame! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @solymi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Gratz on the milestone! Clearly this comment isn't winning jackshit, just wanna say gratz!

This was the first comment to make me laugh!

Well...I like that there was a way for beginners to work towards getting free cards without having to pay a lot in at the start.

That was very important to me and a lot of people said it wouldn't work!

Tell us the secret ..
Hopefully game will scale the further new heights.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love rising star because the diary is very entertaining, I love the music that is being added. It is very progressive and makes you want to keep playing to be better. Because the cards are so much fun to collect and because the community is fabulous. you are incredible. Thank you!

Very kind words. Thank you Dylan!

Thank you <3

There are 3 pages
Pages