Wanted: Music Promoters on Rising Star

MUST LOVE BEER AND SCANTILY-CLOTHED GROUPIES...
PAID IN PIZZA, EMPTY BOTTLES AND STARPRO TOKENS.

It seems complicated at first glance, but you’re going to love the new “Music Promoter” marketplace on #RisingStar. As players complete missions you’re promoting (ie. you have the highest bid at the time), you will build up your share of the daily STARPRO pool.

I never thought I would be saying this-- just like I never thought I would get into instrument crafting-- but I’m knee-deep in the mad world of MUSIC PROMOTING! And it’s kind of like having one potato chip… you know what I mean? (Please tell me you're not the kind of freak who can eat one chip!)

Rising Star Hive Games- Music Promoter.jpg

Rising Star Strikes Again!

As I watched the most recent Sunday live stream-- where they introduced this new game element-- I was totally convinced that I would NOT be taking part. It seemed so convoluted and difficult-- and I’m much more hesitant these days to jump into every new development and project that pops up.

I really do love playing RISING STAR though, and I’ve enjoyed everything they’ve gotten rolling so far (in spite of my occasional doubts). And I’m in ninth place on the leaderboard, so I feel this infantile compulsion to represent the OG-class and keep applying pressure.

I’m just messin’ with you. I know there will come a day-- not too far down the road-- when I’ll be fighting to maintain my position in the top 10 (or even the top 20). Bring it! :P

Rising Star Mathematics

I seem to like that headline a lot… you'll find it in almost every post I've written about this stellar little game. And if math and strategy are important for your standings in the game as a whole, it is even more crucial when you’re grinding it out in the Music Promotion arena!

Rising Star- Math and Strategy of Music Promoter.png

The math part is pretty simple to wrap your head around: the higher the number of winning bids you get in 24 hours, the bigger your share of the STARPRO pool for the day. And the more competition there is for bids, the higher the prices will end up being-- and vice versa.

So if you play your cards right and familiarize yourself with player routines and traffic times, you can slip in when the bids are low and pick up your #STARPRO tokens at discounted prices! (Much easier said than done, I’ll admit, but it really is worth the time and effort.)

New to the Music Promoter Business?

I’ll quickly break down the three important parts of the screen… don't worry: it looks much more complicated than it actually is. You’ll catch on in no time flat.

Rising Star Music Promoter Standings - www.risingstargame.com.png

First, there is the financial section-- pictured above-- which tells you: how many Starbits are in your own bidding pool, how many bids you’ve won and your total share of the daily pool.

This is arguably the most important, albeit the least exciting, thing to pay attention to.

Rising Star Music Promoter Mission - www.risingstargame.com.png

Then there is the actual promoter section (above), which shows you: all the missions available for bidding, who the current promoter (the highest bidder) is, the number of times each mission has been played in the current 24-hour period and, lastly, the number of times each mission was played in the previous 24 hours.

This is where you’ll be spending most of your time… the competition can get fierce at times, and you’ll want to actively monitor your bids to make sure you get your fair share of the promoting gigs!

Last but not least, pictured below, is the rolling ledger of all the missions being completed-- and who the promoter was, if there was one. It will refresh automatically several times per minute.

Rising Star Music Promoter Mission Board - www.risingstargame.com.png

Technically, you don’t really need to watch this area at all… you just want to put the Starbits you’ve deposited to good use, so the mission section is your priority and the financial window will let you know when you’re tapped (and how you’ve done so far that day). Deposit more anytime.

STARPRO to the Rescue!

This token came to us at just the right time… I really do think so. It may be wise, however, to write a separate post, as there is more than enough I can say about #STARPRO to justify its own discussion. So I’ll spare you for now-- save for a quick, approving tip of my cap.

I just wanted to let everyone know that I’ve gotten into the Music Promoter mix, and I think it’s a good idea for all of you to consider if you haven’t already. STARPRO is also getting more liquid on the exchange, so you can buy tokens without getting involved in the mayhem. It’s your call.


I’m just glad you’re here with me! Isn’t Rising Star a great game? If you’ve been hearing all about it and you’re not there yet… what the hell is wrong with you?! Kidding. Go ahead and SIGN UP NOW. We (most of us) don’t bite (hard). Keep rockin', y'all! Peace out for now.
Sort:  

Its crazy though. I can never get in on low bid and always get there too late when they are high and the whales are squatting on the board lol. It's loads of fun but just so competitive and time-consuming. I definitely will give it more of a try when it opens up a bit more!

I'm also slowly creeping my way up the ranks - but it seems impossible to even hit Top 60 let alone top 10 or 20. But I'm adding to my deck each day and collecting them unique cards! One day I can compete hopefully! So be proud of your rank, you are working hard to achieve it!

There are definitely a few heavies controlling the board lately, but I expected it from them. There are still opportune moments if you watch, but it may still cool down enough for people to give it a try. Fingers crossed!

And yes, thank you, I am VERY proud of my position on the leaderboard. It's more due to the length of time played, but I do make a consistent effort. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a thoughtful comment, Mimi... that means a lot. Rock on! :)

Yeah you need some time and to wake up real early lol. But will definitely give it a shot again soon. Bids are already looking a bit more affordable than the first few days!

You are very welcome. Only giving credit where it's due. Keep rocking dude!

So glad you like the Music Promoter update! It's been a lot more successful already than we could have dreamed!
It's going to be interesting to see if things calm down a bit or if it stays this competitive moving forward. Hopefully with the way we have designed the STARPRO tokenomics it will be quite competitive every day.

I have to say a big THANKS to my wife @cavachon who helps me work through all these crazy ideas and hone them until they are ready (she also says "I don't like that" a lot :P)

Looking forward to your STARPRO post.

Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux.


This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA

More props to the wife... I !LUV it! :)
And I agree with you 100%: I didn't expect this kind of traffic right off the bat. I'll take any good news that comes our way though.

I look forward to taking a bit of a deep-dive into STARPRO too... I'll hopefully get it written and posted in the next day or two. Thanks for reading and commenting, Jux.

Hi @risingstargame, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @thatcryptodave. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Connect

Trade


@thatcryptodave! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Congratulations @thatcryptodave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @thatcryptodave, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.